We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay but steak overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chad's Grill

Chad's Grill
Ranked #30 of 388 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Logrono, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“okay but steak overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

New York strip good cut but served rare when I ordered medium. Had to send it back for more cooking. They were prompt and got it right the second time. This was close to the hotel but a little spendy for the steak, some mashers, and some asparagus--$20.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food...poor server service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

There were 3 of us that ate at Chad's on a Thursday evening where more than half of the restaurant was empty. The food was good and the menu has many creative items on it.

Unfortunately, our server was marginal at best when she attended to us...but there was a time where we had to physically walk around to find her. We needed to move to the bar to get beverages and refills.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The 1980's Called and Wants Its Menu Back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Close to the Sheridan hotel and on a business corridor, this mainstay is a great place for a cozy meal with comfort food. Great salads and soups, this menu also contains some choices that could easily be altered for today's healthy eating choices. And, oh my goodness, close the place down for a day and clean it. It's not filthy as in food on the floor but it's become obvious lately that capital expenditures aren't being done.

But, wow, do they have great servers. Always cheerful and helpful, ready to suggest alternatives and never hovering. It's a great place for a business lunch and I see a lot of others who have the same idea. Yet I've often drop by with friends and swing in for lunch or dinner with spouse.

But this place bears the mark of an owner/manager who is failing to look at the place with the guests' eyes. The closer you get to the kitchen the darker the carpet is and I just want to scrub down the chairs. I've also had a hand on a menu with a suspicious green glob on it and greasy salt shakers.

But croissants and other outdated menu items leave me wishing for more fresh foods that are part of today's eating style. And, I've had to send a salad back when ingredients had taken on the fish odor in the walk-in. They have some great wines but bar drinks are mixed inconsistently; sometimes with a definitely light poor.

Give this a try if you're tired of hotel food or want a warm and friendly place to meet up with friends and family. It's a large menu and you're sure to find something that matches your mood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joysroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Chads a good choice in Lakewood, CO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere, nice bar with multiple big TV screens. Nice menu with good choices. Service was super efficient and prices were reasonable. I had brisket with mashed potatoes and veggies, husband had jambalaya, both were nicely presented, flavorful and cooked just right. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hangout for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We truly enjoy Chad's. As a local location it has become a weekly visit for us. The happy hour menus are always fun, no shortage of TVs, food is very good, staff is excellent (Highly recommend choosing Karen's area). I have lived hear for over 40 years and this is easily one of the most consistantly pleasant eating experiences in the area. Maybe that is why it has been here so long and not changed ownership. I think I can safely say, that other than Jose O'Shea's (same owners) every other restaurant in this area has long since changed, left, or been leveled. I think that speaks volumes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chad's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chad's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing