We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #111 of 394 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Finally got a chance to have trout and I wasn't disappointed. It was excellent. The garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli completed and complimented the meal. The biscuits were hot and delicious----and while I shouldn't have eaten them, I did!! Hard to resist.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the Lobster Special!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Lobster special was really good and easily split between two people. Nice crispy salads with lots of veggies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“Food had no flavor, quality & value is not what it used to be.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I took my family of four to Red Lobster for a celebration dinner. We were both excited as we can not afford higher end dining as often as we'd like. When we arrived we asked for a high chair and were told we could not have one at the table we were seated at. (there was no physical limitation at the table) The food did not have much flavor, and what flavor it did have was not very good. I was over charged for a beverage (which the server took care of.) but when my wife mentioned that she was unhappy with her meal it was as if nobody cared. Needless to say- this has significantly decreased the likeliness that we will to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CVeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Easy Dinner”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Three of us dropped in for a quick dinner. We sat in the bar; was very quiet and peaceful. For entrees we had Lobster Linguine, Caesar Salad (with chicken), and a shrimp dish. All were excellent; served in a timely manner. Service was great; there when needed, but not hovering. It's a little difficult to order a "healthy" dinner, but we didn't come for that anyway. Of course the cheesy biscuits are out of this world; hard not to stuff yourself with them before your entree comes! Nice wine and drink list. We were full so didn't order dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing