We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, United States
1 review
“Best in the City”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Best hotel in the area hands down.Only about 10-15 minutes away from downtown, so you can enjoy the city of Denver and still get a get night sleep without having to worry about after party noise. Jon and the entire hotel staff do whatever is necessary to make sure you feel like your are at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for you review and thank you even more for your fabulous comments about Jon and the staff. Jon was thrilled to know that once again he made a great difference. We are so happy that the convenient location was the right fit for your stay. We hope you will stay with us again at the Home2 Suites on your next trip to Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    81
    30
    20
    11
See reviews for
114
74
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times this spring. The staff is always friendly and attentive, as well as fast. Check in and out procedures are faster than most chain hotels. Breakfast bar is simple but inclusive of limited hot items as well as cereal, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. Location is behind some other buildings which keeps outside noise down.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the suites and hopefully you were able to use the kitchen in the suite as well. Being pet friendly is awesome and we are so excited to share this with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms are good; wireless internet works just enough to get you really upset; breakfast is pretty good; like many hotels, I was woke up at night by people walking down the hall talking loudly; good location for where I was working; workout room is bare bones (2 treadmills, 1 bike, 1 eliptical, some free weights, and one weight machine); pool is typical small hotel pool; not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback about our new Home2 Suites. We strive to make each guest happy and comfortable as possible and apologize if the internet wasn't working well during your stay. We will continue to keep an eye out on that issue and make any needed changes. We hope you will give us another to chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creede, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We just stayed there and were very pleased with the room and all the employees were just wonderful. They do accept pets but the charge for them is a little high. The parking is very good being close to the entrance, also they have carts right at the front door for customer use.

Room Tip: They do accept pets but check on the price. On the third floor get an odd numbered room they face a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreedeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the brand new Home2 Suites and the fact that we are pet friendly. We also thank you for recognizing our wonderful team members and am so happy to hear we had plenty of great complimentary parking. We hope the next time you are traveling to the area we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I will be coming to this hotel more for my business travel. It has a full kitchen and seating area, which is ideal for extended stay. It is also pretty quiet with no loud air-conditioning/heating. Internet is offered both wirelessly and wired (hard to find these days), which is excellent for a reliable internet connection while working. Everything is modern and new (I believe the hotel is only a few month's old). You pay a regular room rate for an extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank luciano136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found our suites with the kitchens a very comfortable place to stay. Our hotel is set up for the guest to enjoy their space and all of the comforts of home. The next time you are at the hotel, ask the front desk about all of our complimentary amenities we have to make your stay even better. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Home 2 Suites is an excellent place to stay while in Denver. The rooms are excellent with all conveniences at hand for you. The complimentary breakfast is healthy and delicious. The other features were not used by me but they looked fabulous. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. We were in walking distance of several great places to eat. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at our brand new Home2 Suites. The suites are such a great space with the kitchens in them. Our breakfast is a great way to start out your day and seems to have endless options for our guests. Union Blvd is such a great spot to find over 20 dining options just within a 5 minute walk. It’s nice to know you can just park the car and stroll to some of the best restaurants in Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is sparkling and wonderful. We enjoyed interacting with their fantastic staff who were so welcoming to us as well as our pooch! The whole place is a joy, from the modern and inviting lobby to the relaxing saline pool and spa. We weren't quite sure what to expect as we had never heard of this hotel previously but we were extremely pleased that we tried it. The room had everything we needed and was very cheery as well as functional.This hotel is walking distance to many nice eateries as well as walking trails for our k9 and is also very close to Red Rocks Community College. Our dog really enjoyed the biscuits which appeared frequently at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy you and your sweet fur friend found the hotel to be awesome. We have really enjoyed being in the Lakewood area with so many attractions so close. You are right about there being so many dining options within walking distance and we are a few minute drive from even more. We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Address: 50 Van Gordon St, Lakewood, CO 80228-1701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing