We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
305
117
51
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
117
51
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerfull kitchenevening receptionwonderful hotellarge bathroomliving roomgreat place to stayexcellent stayfederal centerstaff was very friendlyfresh fruitbusiness tripking bedwould definitely stay here againlakewood areawafflesbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stay here a few times a year for work, and it's always a pleasant experience. The staff are among the best I've encountered, and the rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. It's probably time for them to start doing a few upgrades/refreshes on the rooms (at least recaulk the mildewed corners in the bathtub). The hot meals aren't always brag-worthy (salty, processed comfort food), but they usually have salad and fresh fruit available.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Indymanda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments on Tripadvisor. We have a preventative maintenance plan in place to make sure we catch the water/tile issue before the guests do and it appears that was not the case for this one. I want to aplogize for not catching this before you checked in. I will get with our housekeeping and maintenance department and show them this survey so we can be on top of this. Thank you and have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Unusually generous free food & drinks, but quality of food was terrible. Re-constituted eggs, omelets out a box, the evening meals were "comfort food," so vegetables overcooked to mush. I tried it for 2 days and then ended up going out to eat for the rest of my stay. I can't say enough good about the staff though. Friendly and lots of hustle. I hope they pay them well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to add these comments to TripAdvisor. I love hearing comments like this because it shows how we can improve our hotel on a daily basis to satisfy every guest. Thank you so much for the honest feedback. I will share this with our food and beverage staff and we can work on a better menu and better cooking techniques. GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Homewood Suites is a comfortable place to stay. During our stay in July 2013 there was a new building being constructed next door, but the noise wasn't enough to bother us. Staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was large and well-supplied, and I was glad to use one of the exercise bicycles while I was there. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. They could have used a bit more signage showing the way to the main lobby entrance, since it's on a hill and winds up being the 2nd floor of the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete these comments. I know we have limited visibility from Union therefore we have included some detailed directions on our website to help you find us easier. Thank you and have a great day! GM Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A good selection for business or personal travel when your primary destination is on the west side of the Denver metro area. Close proximity to federal offices with a good selection of moderately priced restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post TripAdvisor comments. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance which makes us an ideal location for the business traveler as you pointed out. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have traveled (by road trip) around the United States to reach my 85 year old daddy's dream of going to Colorado. I spent hours reading reviews to help us decide where to stay. Hilton Homewood Suites are fabulous!!!! The rooms have wonderful beds, a cute kitchen with REAL dishes and a beautiful living room. The bathrooms are up to date and the food is free and very good! Dinner is served daily except on Fri. and Sat. Cookies are warm and delicious in the afternoon! During our stay, the entire staff was wonderful and very caring!!! Kaylen was an angel! Not only were we extremely pleased with the entire staff, Kaylen helped me find a Homewood Suite in Amarillo, Texas and Frisco/Dallas, Texas and Birmingham, Alabama days after we left. (I kept calling her from different states for help!) This place is extra special because of the staff. The manager is wonderful! The entire staff went way above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of even days after we left the Denver area. We traveled over 4300 miles and the Lakewood Hilton Suite is an extraordinary up-scale place to call "home" while you're there.

Room Tip: The lobby is actually on the 2nd floor. The best floor is the 3rd floor because it has a balcony that over-looks the dining area on one side and the lobby on the other.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. Aren't the kitchens great! I love staying at Homewood Suites when I travel with my family as well because I get a complimentary breakfast, and a large suite with a kitchen. Thanks and have a great day! - Joe Schubert GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews