We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I greatly enjoyed the complimentary dinners. Breakfasts were good also. My room was clean and I appreciated the kitchen features that were available. Some of the fitness equipment didn't work well, however.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to hear that the daily breakfast buffet and the manager's reception we host Monday through Thursdays was a great way to start and end your day. We have fixed the equipment in the fitness room and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again when traveling to Lakewood, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Night check in was very inefficient. At times I wondered if it was the desk clerk's first night on the job...but she was the only one there. She was friendly, but I was the only one in the lobby and it took 15 minutes or so to check in...when I already had a reservation. Also...this hotel has HORRIBLE signage. Driving south on Union Blvd there is no signage indicating that THIS BUILDING IS THE HOMEWOOD SUITES. There's no sign on a building until you drive around to the back of the area where the hotel is located...which was behind the very well lit Hampton Inn. At breakfast we came into a virtually empty dining room, but ALL of the tables were dirty. When we mentioned this to one of the staff, she replied..."which one would you like me to clean off?" We had to stifle the urge to say "ALL of them!" While we were getting our food at the buffet, the kitchen staff were congregated in the back room speaking Spanish. That's OK, but they should be aware that some us speak Spanish and know when they're complaining about having to do too much work "mas trabajo." When one had to come into the dining room to unload some paper cups into a cabinet, she pushed the box in the dining room with one foot, took a few steps, pushed it again, took a few steps, pushed it again, then pulled up a dining room chair and leaned over to put the PAPER cups in the cabinet. It's OK to dislike your job, but the guests shouldn't be able to tell by your actions that you'd rather be doing something else. The dining room needs a "no shoes, no service" sign. While we were there, 5 young girls (approx. 8 to 12) came in from the pool area in swimsuits and bare feet and went back and forth into the service area to get breakfast (no parents in sight). They should at least require shoes and a cover-up. At least one staff member saw the girls and didn't say anything. In general, we like Homewood Suites; the suites are perfect and comfortable and we normally enjoy our stay...these were just little things that add up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us. On our journey to be the very best in the business we realize that we will have opportunities for improvement along the way. We consider guest feedback our one true roadmap to use for our focus areas. You and others reading this post will be happy to know that we have already revamped our breakfast and dinner staff and are happy with our motivated and energetic team. We have started a conversation about a sign to place in the breakfast area asking guests to have footwear and clothing on. We take your comments seriously and want you to know that we truly do strive to be the obvious choice for travelers coming to the area. We hope that we have the opportunity to win your business on your next visit to Lakewood and look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a coworker that came to Denver and knew that the hotel that our company was recommending wasn't satisfactory. I am so glad that I took his advice. The rate was the same for several hotels in the area but this had the most ammenities and the nicest rooms. The hotel staff was approachable and down right friendly whenever I passed the lobby. I was given a room next to the stairwell and elevator and was hesistant at first but not once did I ever hear doors slamming or conversations from guests waiting for the elevator or the ding when it arrives on the floor. The room is equipped with a full kitchen and dining table, a sofa, a large desk and a roomy bedside. The bathroom is split into two separate rooms; a wash area and the shower/toilet. This is convenient for families who can't all fit (or get along) in a single bathroom. The hotel serves both breakfast and dinner and although the local area has many great restaurants, sometimes it was nice to stay in and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review. It's nice to know that in an area where rates are the same that a hotel like the Homewood Suites offers so many amenities to make this brand exceptional. We also understand that when you are traveling for work that having the comforts of home is very important and we are so happy you were able to have that. Our team was thrilled to hear the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room was clean and fresh. The bathroom also was in pristine condition. The only down side was the exercise equipment was not all working. Only one of three treadmills was working. The breakfast usually isn't overly important to our family, but the food was a bit above standard fare and clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KOuse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel is great and our dally breakfast was another added bonus. We have fixed the equipment in the fitness center and appreciate the feedback. We want to always be the hotel of choice when traveling to beautiful Lakewood, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for two days on business travel; hotel had everything I needed, staff was very friendly and accommodations were very comfortable. I would stay here again on travel. The front desk staff was always pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bberrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our location is one of our greatest assets, along with our amazing staff! We are glad you got to enjoy all Denver has to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I spent three very comfortable nights here in a one bedroom suite. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. As with almost every Homewood Suites I've stayed in, the bed was especially comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners were quite good. My special compliments to the staff at meals who were friendly and very accommodating.

The Federal Center light rail station is about a ten minute walk from the hotel and less than 30 minutes later you're downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our location is one of our greatest assets, along with our amazing staff! We are glad you got to enjoy all Denver has to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had a great stay here with 3 kids. Pool is small but kids enjoyed it very much. Good breakfast and dinner was nice as well. Suite was very comfortable. A bit hard to find but we expected that based on other reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Some our greatest childhood memories are traveling with our family and with the great size of our suites makes it even better. We are happy to hear that our daily breakfast was just what you needed to start the day off right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £83 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing