We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great new people”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you have stayed at this facility in the past, you are in for a treat. There has been some turn over at this facility, but it is all for the better. There is a new General Manager who cares about his guests. He is there at 7:00am greeting the people at breakfast, bussing tables, and if needed working in the preparation room. He does the same thing in the evening. Very personable and genuine. The front desk people are also great people. This hotel is a busy one and it is starting to show some wear and tear, but the good news is that renovations are planned for the near future.

If you want a clean, friendly place to stay this is it!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review of the Homewood Suites in beautiful Lakewood, Colorado. Our new general manager has made an awesome impact on the hotel and really sets the bar for what great customer service should look like. We are so happy you saw that first hand. The team has been involved with ongoing training to make sure they are always giving the service that our guests expect when staying with us. You are correct about the renovations and we are so excited to start that later in the summer. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    101
    44
    35
    17
See reviews for
163
50
21
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with friendly personnel and General Manager. Super location with free self parking. Near to some good restaurants near by. This is a busy hotel and well used, but still clean and functional. There are renovations planned in the future. Food is better than most places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you s much for your review. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the great complimentary amenities that our hotel has to offer. Our General Manager was happy to read that he was an impact on your great stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a comfortable place with a feel like home. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Free on-site parking, free internet/wi-fi, free breakfast everyday and evening meals Monday-Thursday make this a real home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed not only the location and being so close to over 30 dining options, but all of the complimentary amenities that our hotel has to offer each guests. We hope the next time you are I the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

No tub in the bathroom and a trick shower head - the front desk knew exactly what the problem was when I called about it not working. Great breakfast with lots of choices and very helpful staff. The Duvet cover was so rough I took it off but the remainder of the bedding was very comfortable. Great location for my meeting but a little hard to spot in the dark. Front desk was well prepared for my arrival and check in was very quick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review about the Homewood Suites in Lakewood, Colorado. We are so pleased to read that staff took very good care of you and had a fast solutions for the problem with the shower head. We are nestled off the street that allows for a quiet stay and are so happy that your check in was quick to get you to your suite after a day of travel. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The girl who checked us in did not acknowledge us when we walked in and I had to tell her that I was checking in for her to even say a word to me. She had her phone out on the desk. We went to our room and the keys did not work, so we had to go back to the front desk and she fixed it. The breakfast was horrible. I got down 15 minutes after it started and it was empty. They never refilled it. It took 10 minutes for us to get hot water for breakfast. One woman helped us and drew a map to a good hiking trail, the only good part of our stay. We went to the pool and it was so disgusting and dirty, we wouldn't stick a toe in. The hair dryer started smoking and we went to the front desk and no one was there. No sign or anything. Horrible stay. Would not go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor. Practically in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. While we always want everyone to have an awesome experience, it seems we could have done better during your stay. We have taken this as an opportunity to implement a variety of ways to avoid future frustrations. We would like you to know that we do hope that we can have a chance to show you that a typical stay is very pleasant. If there are further items you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to our General Manager at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Oh my goodness! What's not to like! Everything was A+! Clean, quiet, well-appointed room. It had it all - a kitchenette with dining table, couch and coffee table, huge TV, king-size bed, closet, and large bathroom. The room was so spacious and comfortable - as was the bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful night's rest. Wish we could have stayed in this hotel for our entire vacation.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWeeks1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites in Lakewood. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The team loved knowing they were friendly and helpful and we all invite you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

NOT easy to find. It's behind and a little right of the Hampton Inn. Kids loved the indoor heated pool. The rooms are smaller than the average Homewood Suites. Dinner was tilapia and good and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnackw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites in Lakewood. We apologize that is was hard to find but thrilled that once you arrived it was a good choice. We are happy that the kids had a great time swimming and the next time you are in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing