We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first trip to Colorado. We wanted a large mall nearby for school shopping plus an OUTDOOR pool for the kids in the summer, so this was a good location! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the surrounding area was, as well as the condition of the hotel. Very clean and modern. The breakfast room was large with plenty of seating and plenty to eat. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Nice hot showers and even good quality soaps and lotions. The staff was super friendly as well. We will be back to this establishment for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNMIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jhmom -

I am very pleased to read such a nice review about our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy the Colorado sunshine in our outdoor pool area, and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I will be certain to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn Denver West your hotel choice in the area, and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    184
    66
    18
    12
See reviews for
196
99
42
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Went to attend a meeting nearby. Typ[ical Hampton but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast serving area could us a revamp as people seemed to be crisscrossing to get things. Staff was good and helpful. Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review; we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn which is well located for attending concerts at Red Rocks. Definitely not close to the airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff, many restaurants in walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineRadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center. Yes, we are in a great location for Red Rocks Amphitheater. We are also located just across the street from the Light Rail public transportation which travels to and from downtown Denver.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed here twice already - the last time being the last week in July. I can't say enough about the staff and how helpful they are. The hotel rooms themselves could do with a little bit of an upgrade but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They should really put a shield of some sort around the vents of the air conditioner / heater since the air just blows up the curtains and not into the room.

And, keep in mind that the hotel parking lot is on a hill and you have to take a stairway down to the hotel. Unload your luggage in the driveway before you park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you visiting us again; we appreciate your comments and we are looking into AC Shields to keep the draperies stationery. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My stay was a very positive experience! Each employee from the front desk to the kitchen were always cheerful and courteous. The shuttle was always on time and delivered right to the front door where meetings were held.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate your complimentary response. The Staff at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center look forward to you next arrival.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. It was what I thought it would be. The decor and room accomodations were average but clean. The people at the front desk were very helpful and even picked us up in the shuttle during a shopping trip and for a driving issue that we had. They are the reason I am giving it a 4 star. The breakfast was ok. We could tell the eggs were instant and the french toast was so hard that I couldn't even cut it with a knife to eat. It is what you expect for a comp meal but it would have been nice if a little more care went into the quality. We were 8 miles or so from Downtown. There isn't a shuttle that will take you all the way there but there are many ways to get around the city that are not that expensive. The pool was very nice and clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for a 4 star rating. We appreciate that you took the time to write a comment. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is popular with the Hampton guests. Please visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Hampton Inn delivers an excellent experience. Check-in was quick, accurate, and friendly. Refreshing orange water and cookies were available in the lobby. The hotel is in the process of renovating and updating the rooms. Work was being done in one of the rooms on the fifth floor while we were there. It was obvious that ours was recently completed. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet nights sleep. The breakfast area is one of the more spacious that I've seen in a Hampton Inn. Very nice. Typical breakfast items. Attentive service. This hotel is easy to find and located on the main road in suburban Lakewood. You can find many good restaurant options close to the hotel including everything from fast food to fine dining. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicalmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Address: 137 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing