We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top-notch LaQuinta! A "must" for dog owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A top-notch LaQuinta! A "must" for dog owners.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were recently in the Denver area for a dog show and stayed at this hotel for four days. We are LQ "Elite" members and have stayed in countless LQ's across the country and this one is "right up there" with the best. The hotel staff was welcoming and courteous and bent over backwards to accommodate the dog show exhibitors. Our room was beautiful and incredibly spacious. The breakfast selections were terrific. This facility is on par with the LQ's in Valdosta GA and Flagstaff AZ and whether you're travelling with or without your canine friend...it's just a terrific place to hang your hat (and your leash!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    176
    54
    25
    9
See reviews for
206
93
52
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for a red rocks concert and the staff was awesome, the rooms were fresh, the pool was heated and open, and the rooms are well insulated! Great hotel! I woild highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Lakewood CO area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed here several times when I go to Denver, and it is a very convenient and very comfortable place to stay. The front desk staff is excellent, and the rooms are nice. It was remodeled a little while ago. Beds are comfortable, new in room amenities, large room, nice flat screen HDTV, wifi works easily, easy to stay at this property. I did not use the gym but that looked all new as well. Breakfast is just OK compared to some of the other chains, but I still like this place, I always sleep well there.

Room Tip: Pool side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12AnthonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stay at many LQ motels and this is without a doubt the best yet; this motel has the feel of a mini resort, with excellent staff, beds, interior design and presentation. The breakfast area is spacious and the food is well presented. The breakfast area also includes a "bar" to plug in ones laptop computer while have a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The entire hotel renovations are great! I was there pre- renovation. My room was very clean, unlike other hotels that I have stayed in! The efforts to provide top quality service is very apparent in this hotel. I received a call from the front desk clerk shortly are my check in, asking how my room was. The only negative I would say was the older model phones didn't compliment the nice renovated rooms. Also, there could have been more free TV channels offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Room: The room was nice and quiet (faced pool) on the third floor. It was clean, but had a musty smell when we first entered it. The pillows left much to be desired, and if I could, I would have brought my own from home.

Employees: Very friendly!

Breakfast: After looking over the options, I decided to pass. Marriott's and other hotels have much better spreads.

Room Tip: One side of this hotel faces the highway, so I'd ask for the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meesha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed three nights recently. The front desk staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast lobby area is spacious and menu varied and the area is very clean. The room was very spacious, great bed and pillows. Even the hallways have nice carpet. Can't say enough nice things about his place and will definitely stay again. Nice outdoor garden area to explore too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247zoeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Address: 7190 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
La Quinta Lakewood
Lakewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing