We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“LaQuinta was great”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with our dog. We all enjoyed the comfy bed, good sized room, pleasant staff. Small fenced courtyard with gazebo was really nice, even in the winter. Good food within walking distance and great area for long walks with the dog.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    179
    55
    25
    9
See reviews for
209
95
53
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is newly renovated and it shows. great rooms everything in the hotel was spotless especially the room. Coffee 24/7 in the lobby unlike some other La Quinta's, ever had a scraper to get the snow off the car.

We stay in La Quintas when we travel and this is one of the nicest we found.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Everything about it was great. Breakfast and services. Room was quite and beds restful.
I would have liked to have had the gym open at 5 am to work out. Its not the end of the world.
My mother in law was very satisfied with the room.
She normally is unable to sleep well, here she did.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A group of my family members who came from all over the USA for a reunion, stayed at LaQuinta in Lakewood, Colorado. If you want a super clean room, if you want very good price for your stay, if you want people who care and who take excellent care of every facet of your stay - you can't lose at this place. The entire staff reflects the fine character and friendliness of the Manager, Tom Prinze, When in CO, there is no place comparable in our books, and several of my family members are international travelers on a frequent basis. They loved it too. Bed Comfortable - they want to please. Try it - you won't be sorry. Liked the high speed computer and printer available for guests in lobby. Continental breakfast top drawer - fresh fruit, eggs, cereal hot and cold, muffins, biscuits. A. Galloway, Center Florida

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Address: 7190 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
La Quinta Lakewood
Lakewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing