We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lakewood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar(Lakewood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four U Motel(Englewood)
View Hotel
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
269
226
108
69
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
226
108
69
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areaembassy suitesroom was cleanred rocksnice hotelbreakfast staffdenver areaeasy accesswest sidebusiness triphot breakfaststaff was friendlyyogurtfitness centerparking lotdefinitely stay here againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The very friendly staff treated you as you were a friend they hadn't seen in awhile. Air conditioning was very welcome as it was in the 90's in early May and the B & B we'd stayed at didn't have. We found it easy to get to and a quick trip to downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Fast, friendly service and clean quiet rooms will definitely bring us back to this hotel for future family visits. We also appreciated the easy check in/out process and the excellent complimentary breakfast we enjoyed each day of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are ALWAYS fresh smelling and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff is VERY friendly. I like the safety of the hotel, as well. I've stayed here at least 6 times and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gofishway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the discount they offered for families associated with son's college. Our family usually stays at the Marriott chain hotels but we had alot of family with us for a total of 4 rooms because of my son's graduation so stayed here because of the reasonable rate. However, I was very surprised and amazed at my experience at this hotel (Denver/Lakewood). The staff was exceptional - from the front desk personnel to the custodians, to the breakfast staff - everyone was over-the-top helpful, kind, and considerate. They went out of their way to help our elderly guests feel comfortable and assisted them greatly. Lisa and Nick were extra super stars. I would hire them in an instant if I was able to steal them away from this hotel. They were both compassionate, resourceful, and went above and beyond what was expected of them. I also noticed the day manager helping the guests with their breakfast - bringing them coffee, asking how everything was, wiping down the counter, etc. - I have NEVER seen this before at any other hotel (we travel extensively for business). I was impressed! I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn, the next time I am traveling and see if this level of service is unique to the Denver/Lakewood hotel or if it is consistent in the culture of their other establishments. Thank you to the staff for an excellent stay. It made my son's college graduation such a pleasant experience on all levels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Here for 2 days. Staff very helpful. Breakfast had good variety and quality. I especially liked the sprinkles for the oatmeal. Free WiFi didn't work on my laptop, but I blame Windows. Two computers in the business center usually available. The bed very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews