We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Base of operation for our Colorado Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Base of operation for our Colorado Vacation”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Hampton Inn. We got a very reasonable rate through Hilton Rewards. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, the Wi-Fi was reliable and fast, and the microwave and small fridge was a real plus. The breakfasts were generous, though not exceptional. The facility is very attractive inside, with rooms on all 4 floors facing an atrium. The pool was clean, there is a barbecue for guests' use, but the area could use more shade; it is in direct sunlight. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel, on a main north-south thoroughfare (Wadsworth Blvd.) and adjacent to the east-west 285 freeway was perfect for our purposes. We drove some 775 miles during our short week in the Denver area, and the easy access to Colorado highways from our hotel was perfect.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JerrytheMacGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    197
    93
    55
    41
See reviews for
224
138
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is the most comfortable I have ever felt in a hotel in Denver, I highly recommend it, the value is incredible reasonable and would definitely stay again. Bed was amazingly comfortable, staff very accommodating, appearance and comfort along with safety was like being at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 789traveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good apprearance of outside and lobby. Rooms are outdated and fixtures need updating. Quiet location. Breakfast was the normal Hampton breakfast. Good for sports teams with plenty of open space in the lobby area. Friendly staff. Very average hotel. Not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly, morning continental breakfast is sufficient for a good start to your morning. Lobby and surrounding area are clean and well kept. Great location within Denver for our various destinations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothsay, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The lobby and halls are open and well lit. Easy to get too. The negative was the breakfast. If that is important to you then you would want to make a different choice. Coffee was good! Have stayed two different times and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KOuse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hampton Inn's clean rooms and professional staff was only exceeded by the value of their business center ! Working out of town to submit a bid at the nearby Federal Center, I was able to use the business center to revise and print out last-minute updates. They even had a 3-hole punch for me to use, which proved to be a life-saver !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

hotel promised shuttle to concert. we booked based on this promise. when we arrived, management reneged. Rude and condescending at front desk when we tried to resolve. We also encouraged friends to stay at the hotel based on the promised shuttle. General staff was polite but we would never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pete8576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the front desk have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing