We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Flower Mound, TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here with my family for a college visit. Extremely pleasant staff and great location. This Hampton is built somewhat like an Embassy Suites with a large atrium in the middle. It is an older facility, so the furnishings are not what you might find in newly remodeled Hamptons; older furniture, small bathrooms, etc. However the facility is well kept and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    194
    91
    55
    41
See reviews for
218
138
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

It the little stuff that makes it better than average and they weren't there

I needed to scan some documents and the business center used to have a scanner, but it broke and they had not replaced it. There was a fax/scan machining sitting at the front desk and I asked if they would do the scan for me. The answer was no.

I asked for a late checkout (after 1 pm) and was told housekeepers go home at 2 and so no. If the hotel were full I would get it, but gosh, it looked like based on number of people in and around and the number of cars in the parking lot it was not even half full.

So they delivered what was promised and so these are not really complaints, but it was just not the extra mile I am used to seeing at Hampton Inn properties.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We missed our opportunity to exceed expectations during your stay. It's our guest reviews and comments that help us become an outstanding property. I will share this review with our staff and note areas that we can improve upon. Please accept our apology as we intend to exceed expectations with all of our guests. We hope that you'll stay with us again and we can improve upon your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel on (yet another) business trip. My room was clean and quiet. It was very cold though and I couldn't seem to get the wall thermostat to work: it was either freezing or boiling hot, nothing in between. Breakfast was nothing super special but it most certainly did the trick and I have no complaints. I loved having a 24-hr fitness center: especially one with some weights vice just the traditional cardio machines. That said, it was a little odd to have the fitness center glassed in and right out in the middle like it is - I can see how some people might be incredibly self-conscious about it. Lots of food and shopping options close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Even though I live 30 miles away, had to stay in town due to medical reasons, couldn't go up in elevation. The overall experience was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! The room, food and staff was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our stay lasted 4 days with 4 rooms and it was a very pleasant experience. We had the deluxe rooms with small frig and microwave and all near each other. Liz at the front desk was so nice to get us all together on a quiet floor! She helped us set up the crib for the baby and helped out in so many other ways. She was super friendly and went the extra mile for us. Even the maids were friendly and helpful! The rooms were nice, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great, with something for everyone. We plan to stay at the Hampton again on our next trip to Denver!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callahan fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Visiting family and had a great stay. Staff and hotel were awesome. The breakfast and service were a great feature. Rooms were very nice. King size bed was a plus. Location of hotel is convenient with easy access to major roads and places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gpchuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a great hotel in a nice western suburb of Denver. I called and asked if I could check in early. The lady at the desk said no problem. The rooms were nice, comfortable and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever been on. The linens, duvet, pillows were all very clean. They had good snacks in the lobby in the evening. Hotel was quiet. I didn't try the breakfast but it certainly smelled good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate the positive feedback! We realize that travel plans vary and try our best to meet guest requests with early arrivals and late checkouts. We are glad you chose to stay with us over and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing