We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lakewood
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar(Lakewood)
US$189
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Denver Southwest(Lakewood)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
269
226
108
69
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
226
108
69
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areaembassy suitesroom was cleanred rocksnice hotelbreakfast staffdenver areaeasy accesswest sidebusiness triphot breakfaststaff was friendlyyogurtfitness centerparking lotdefinitely stay here againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The fire alarm went off at 4 am for about 45 min, only a oh so sorry from the staff. The walls are so thin I could hear all the "activities" in the room next door. There was "hair" on the hand towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hotel Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We apologize that the fire alarm was not communicated more clearly. I came in that morning and made an attempt of notifying all guests personally about the alarm. We were unable to silence it because it was in fact a concern, once the fire department arrived they silenced it as we investigated the cause. Our guests safety is our number one concern and we will only silence the alarm if we are 100% positive there is no danger. We inspect our rooms daily and I will use this feedback to help improve our cleanliness because it's unacceptable for you to find this in our rooms. Please give us another opportunity to improve on this unpleasant experience and again my apology for not communicating the alarm more clearly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for our very 1st visit to Colorado. We were there for a family function in Denver; however, it was easier (cheaper) to stay outside of Denver ... Lakewood was only about a 10 - 15 minute drive from Denver. And this hotel was right off of the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrah_90745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hotel Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review our your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed it and were able to navigate to and from our hotel comfortably. Our location is an easy commute to downtown and we normally have more attractable rates because of our market location. We hope you'll choose our property again for the next family function.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have made several trips there because it is close to CCU. The staff is very helpful. Over the last 3 years, the people at the desk have been there consistently which says a lot. We kind of got to know them

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hotel Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate the positive feedback! We enjoy getting to know our frequent guests and we always have a CCU schedule at the desk as we tend to see familiar faces during their events. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times because I travel to the area frequently. I don't even look for other hotels at this point because I know that my stay here will always be pleasant. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hotel Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We love our repeat guests! Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our facility. We hope that our staff can stand out and make our frequent travelers feel welcome and comfortable during their stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Rooms could use some minor updates/repairs. The breakfast meals were not good at all. The eggs/bacon looked/tasted fake and the muffins were past their expiration. Overall was not a bad stay for no longer than you are in your room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hotel Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to see that our staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our eggs and bacon are new items that we've started serving in 2014 as Hampton's refreshed our breakfast items. I'll share the feedback and look for alternative items. We have our muffins delivered twice a week and I've made sure that all of them are within their expiration guidelines. Please allow us the opportunity to improve on this stay and we'll use this feedback to enhance our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews