We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but was Under some remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is a very nice Hampton, but during our stay we had two small issues. First, they were installing flooring in the entry, by the front desk, and just outside the elevators which, in addition to being a little noisy, was slightly inconvenient. Also, the first day their was no maid service by the time we got back to the room ( about 5:30pm ) and they said they had a maid call in sick. My business partner also did not get maid service the second day by the same time. These things happen, and other than that it is the second time I have stayed there and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smoketr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear smoketr, thank you for your understanding as were going through renovations and with our housekeeping service. I hope that you will come back and see the finished product of the breakfast and lobby renovation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter is a student at a local university so we've been staying at the Hampton Inn 3 - 4 times a year for three years. We've enjoyed every stay, love the great breakfasts, beds are superb, free internet, great service. We'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E6290LCrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear E6290LCrichardt , Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. We were happy to have you back and look forward to another 3 years. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We would stay here over and over again! Clean, comfortable with all staff being friendly and helpful. The room is very comfortable and great to come back to after a busy day. Breakfast area was clean, and the tables were cleaned off as people left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Bonnie S , Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A/C and elevators were not in the best of shape while I stayed there, however, I felt secure and the room itself was very clean and confortable. Many food choices at the complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Beth G, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is about a 20 min drive west of downtown Denver. Free parking + wi-fi, which can be spotty at times. Great breakfast spread: waffles, french toast sticks, scrambled eggs (meh), hot oatmeal w/toppings, limited fruit (bananas, apples, oranges). My room was clean with a comfy bed, but the room layout had some awkward spaces- for example, there is only a tiny space between the desk chair and the bed behind it, so you have to shimmy through to get to the other side. Fabulous customer service from Lisa at the front desk- friendly and super helpful. Worst part was the guests in the room next door were yelling at each other on/off for several hours. Right now it is past midnight, and they still sound like they're fighting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear JVZ , Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I will bring your praises about Lisa to our morning huddle this morning and share with the entire staff. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Female Business traveler
Gold Hhonors member

Let me start of by saying that the front desk was friendly and helpful. However I did not see any evidence of a remodel? Both elevators were either broken or acting up while I was there. They were working on them though. The room was clean but dated and did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Noise was an issue in the morning because the rooms open to an interior similar to an old embassy suites and don't have the best doors. Overall I'll avoid the next time I'm in Denver.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sacha_L,

Thank you for your understanding as were going through renovations and I am so glad that you were here during the week that we had a break in renovation. Renovation has since been completed as of Aug 1st and I hope that you will come back and see the finished product. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced and I am glad that the staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here last week while visiting the Denver area. It was centrally located to all the spots we wanted to visit. (Metro Denver, Idaho Springs and St. Elmo) I would recommend having a rental car as most destinations such as Denver are about 15 minutes away. There is a wonderful Mexican restaurant adjacent to the parking lot as well as numerous shops and restaurants on Wadsworth itself. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and everyone greeted us warmly every day with smiles. One disappointment at this time was the business center, printers were not functioning. Pool area looked fine although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosox218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rosox218,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West-Federal Center, Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing