We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Notch Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel when traveling for a show at the Red Rock Amphitheater. This place has a gorgeous lobby. My room was pretty, clean, and smelled good. The entire staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank XXiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 647tammys,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the staff. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    189
    90
    55
    39
See reviews for
213
136
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A nice clean hotel in SW Denver. About four miles for the light rail train station. Lots of restaurant and shops along Wadsworth.

The hotel staff was extremely attentive with directions and sent someone right away to adjust our A/C.

Room Tip: The hotel sits about a half a block off of Wadsworth so be on the look out to the West side of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepingdogsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear sleepingdogsfla,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I will bring your praises to our staff during our morning huddle this morning. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit ks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have stayed at this hotel whenever I am in Denver. Always has had the best service, breakfast, and rooms for the money. Coming from the south on Wadsworth street, the sign is a little hard to find. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Larry R,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and continue to stay with us. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND JUNCTION, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Check the cleanliness of the room, before you end up staying in it for more than one night! Ask for a different one if it is filthy! The Staff we met and helped us with normal duties were Perfect. The Cleaning Staff however, needs to be reviewed and watched more carefully. They do not clean properly, do not fill toilet paper, Kleenex and towels properly....not to even mention the FILTHY CARPET THEY DID NOT EVEN VACUUM.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ginny T,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I can assure you that I will be looking into the issues that you experienced as we did not meet your expectations. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the staff and they made your stay more enjoyable. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice hotel. It is a Hampton Inn so it is not a 4 star but is very clean and the hotel staff very pleasant. We had an event at Molly Brown's Summer Home and this was very convienent. The hotel is outside of downtown Denver but has a lot of restaurants and other activities around it. You will need a car though if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Denise G,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and that you were able to be close to your event. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Check-in was easy and fast. There are 4 floors of rooms surrounding an open sunny atrium.

Breakfast includes hot items that changed daily when we were there. Omelets, sausage, ham biscuit and gravy, yogurt, cereal, juices, milk, pastries...

Wifi worked good. Staff were all friendly and welcoming. They always said hello in passing.

Room was clean and in good condition. Bed was comfy and linens were clean.

There is a business center with 2 computers and printer. The printer did not work during my stay. The staff were helpful in printing an email for me. Thanks for that.

This Hampton Inn is a short and easy drive to Red Rocks Amphitheatre.

I will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyetough88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear hawkeyetough88,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and the staff. I am glad that you also got a chance to go over to Red Rocks while you were here. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was awful! Outdated, carpet coming up, smelly...I could go on and on. I was not expecting the Ritz but for $150/night this was a huge disappointment. You would be better off staying at a Motel 6 (and that's saying a lot)!The two upsides were the staff, friendly, knowledgeable, just a pleasure to deal with. And the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jcopeland11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jcopeland11,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I can assure you that I will be looking into the issues that you experienced as we did not meet your expectations. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the staff and they made your stay more enjoyable. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing