We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, new, & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice, new, & clean”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here on our way home on vacation. I thought everything here was great! Friendly staff, cookies when you check in, nice large rooms, clean pool, and tasty breakfast. The town itself isn't much but it worked for a one night stay. It also seemed nicer than many other hotels we passed on our way in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    42
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
29
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
s.w. mo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

You'll see that my reviews all ALMOST exclusively for HIE's, for several reasons given in previous reviews - inside security, clean, pool, breakfast, good wifi signal, etc. I just believe they offer me the most bang for the buck.

This one is no different. Everything I expected, and I would highly recommend.

One caveat, and it has NOTHING to do with the facility itself. I just want readers to understand that this area of Colorado is CATTLE country. So, lots of cattle in feedlots in the surrounding area, coupled with HOT July/August days are going to create some aromas in the area around Lamar Colorado that many people may find somewhat unpleasant. Am I saying there is a feedlot next door? NO, NO, NO! Is it an overwhelming odor? NO,NO,NO! I was raised on a farm and live on a farm - this type of thing would never keep me from staying here. I'm just doing an FYI.

I have NO issues with this HIE - highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limestoneswmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a nice hotel, on par with the other Holiday Inn Express locations, I stay at this hotel chain about every other month. The breakfast is not gourmet but it's good and predictable. The town has a lot of character, including a fuel station made from petrified rock, a stone building that served as the brothel many years ago, and restored windwills in multiple locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after leaving Lubbock. Very friendly staff and accomedations . Free use of washer was nice, you only pay for drying. Breakfast at holiday inns are consistently great. Swimming pool was nice after a long drive, kids loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UptightMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here in route to our new home. They were very patient with the fact that we had pets and a temperamental toddler on board. The price was higher, especially because we had pets. My only complaint is the price, and the little coffee machines they provide. Those machines just don't brew very strong coffee.

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead in order to book the pet friendly rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed just overnight in Lamar on our way to Wyoming. We arrived very late and the desk clerk discounted the room rate for us. The room was very comfortable and clean.The free breakfast was exceptional. I love their cinnamon rolls! The only problem was the TV remote was missing. It didn't bother us since we were only there briefly. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly place that was updated and very clean. Room wa large with tall ceilings. Breakfast offerings were decent and included biscuits and gravy. We stayed at several hotels while driving 2,000+ miles to our new home and this hotel was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jendama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamar hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Lamar
Days Inn Lamar
#1 of 9 in Lamar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cow Palace Inn/ Rodeway Inn
2.1 mi away
Blue Spruce Motel
Blue Spruce Motel
#6 of 9 in Lamar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chek Inn
Chek Inn
#3 of 9 in Lamar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
3rd Street Nest Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lamar
Super 8 Lamar
#8 of 9 in Lamar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar
Address: 1304 N Main St, Lamar, CO 81052-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lamar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lamar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing