We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lamar... But”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There is no doubt that the Holiday Inn is the best hotel to stay at in Lamar, but it does come with a price no doubt. It is by far the most expensive hotel in town and we had some minor issues during our stay including being given the key to an already occupied room. Pretty much everything else was good, including nice big rooms, great service at the front desk, and a good free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Property is only 2 years old but is kept in excellent shape. Room and facilities are clean. Free breakfast was a nice touch every morning. Pool was kept very clean but the hot tub could use some scrubbing. Probably THE place to stay in Lamar.

Room Tip: We stayed in the middle of the 2nd floor with a room with a rear view of the hotel next door. Becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Bed is nice and comfy, great pillows, spotless.

So far very quiet, but really pricey (I think) for this small town.

Clerk tried to explain all others in area...yada yada, but this is the nicest motel in this town. So, they can really charge anything they want.

Room Tip: Try to get away from main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I want to thank-you for giving us a 5-star review, we appreciate it and take every survey very seriously. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times, great customer service. Rooms ready early and clean. The breakfast is really good. They have pancakes, bacon, omelettes, cereal and more. Sean @ the front desk really made me feel welcome.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I want to thank-you for taking the time in reviewing us at the Holiday Inn Express, it gives me great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay. Sean definetely takes his job very seriously and enjoys helping guests as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

There aren't a lot of great lodging options in Lamar but fortunately this is one of them. The service was very good, the lobby, breakfast area, gym and rooms are very well kept. The breakfast food was very good and there was plenty of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Steve V, I want to thank you for taking the time in giving us great feedback and a great review. We welcome you back and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here on Friday and again on Monday as we were traveling through the area. Everyone is very nice and the coffee was ready EARLY! We have stayed here several times in the past year. It is always welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank-you for the great review, we take our responsibilities very seriously and go the extra mile to accommodate anyone who walks in our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and attentitive. Breakfast was great. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were nice and big. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. If I ever have to come back to this town, I will stay here again. Also, it was quiet. You can not beat a quiet comfortable hotel room. :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all the good or bad aspects of your hotel stay. I am so glad you had such a great nights rest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamar hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Lamar
Days Inn Lamar
#2 of 10 in Lamar
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cow Palace
1.7 mi away
Chek Inn
Chek Inn
#5 of 10 in Lamar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Blue Spruce Motel
Blue Spruce Motel
#4 of 10 in Lamar
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lamar
Quality Inn Lamar
#7 of 10 in Lamar
6 reviews
1 mi away
3rd Street Nest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar

Address: 1304 N Main St, Lamar, CO 81052-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lamar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lamar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing