We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect lunch”
Review of Thai Spicy Basil

Thai Spicy Basil
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Lamar
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Riding through from DC, on our way to Evergreen. Stopped for lunch and it the spot. Typical Asian service. Awesomely clean. Full of spices.

Helpful?
Thank veroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“awesome food and service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Food was excellent, service and price was great. Very clean establishment.Will come back again next time we are in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite a pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a find! Just had lunch there on a very hot day. Immaculate. Cool. Clean. Modern. Noodles were great. Fresh brewed ice tea. Obviously a family operation done with pride.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HinColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best in Town..but confusing menu !!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the best restaurant in a town with very few quality choices! The food is homemade but you are not sure what you are ordering! Either go here or go to a grocery store and make a sandwich......that's your choices !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpeterson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Colorado Chinese”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've never had a bad meal in this restaurant. The portions are always generous and cooked to order. It's always the place our family wants to eat when they come to visit, even though they live in Denver and have many Chinese restaurants to choose from. My only complaint as a tea drinker, they only serve cups of tea and I prefer a pot. The lunch menu is definitely the better bargain.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Spicy Basil also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spicy Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing