We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Mission villanueva

Mission villanueva
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Lamar
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Friendly waitresses, very good service and accommodating. good Margaritas. This restaurant was recommended by the Blue Spruce across the road. Good choice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    3
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST chile rellenos around!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The chile rellenos are so delicious! Perfectly crunchy, I don't like the soft rellenos that are made with an egg batter. I like mine smothered in red with lettuce, etc. The desserts are yummy too, highly recommend it all! Great food and Great service at a great price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSalazar2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“La Mission”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great Mexican food, good sized portions fast service, often really busy-good sign. Good parking, gray atmosphere, easy to access.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food OK ”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The food was good but not great. The menu indicates several of the recipes have been passed down in the family. I was expecting some unique food. However the meal I had was rather bland. The sauces were on the hot side. The service was okay. Not sure if I will return to this establishment.

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Went to eat here on the suggestion of the manager at the Blue Spruce Motel. It was shortly after 9:00 and they closed at 10:00. The food was pretty good. I was definitely glad I got the medium sauce and not the hot! Service was good and the food came out quickly. My husband ordered the Saturday special with a soda to drink and I ordered a single enchilada from the a la carte section and a water. Plenty of food and our bill was right at $15.00. We would eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission villanueva also viewed

 

Been to Mission villanueva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing