We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, great atmosphere!”

Tennessee Pass Cafe
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Leadville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Friendly staff, great service, and delicious food! I absolutely loved this place. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great place to enjoy a fabulous meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    142
    45
    22
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not locally driven menu”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

On the cover of the menu, there is a definition of "locavore". So I had expected this to be a cafe that based its menu/recipes on natural, healthy, well-sourced products.

Not the case at all.

Having been unimpressed with restaurants on our trip thus far, I thought it would be safe to order a grilled cheese without the processed cold-cuts.

A note to all cooks: when serving a grilled cheese sandwich, the bread should be toasted golden on both sides of the sandwich and the cheese is to be melted throughout the entire sandwich. If you cut into the sandwich and the cheese isn't melted and gooey, put it back on the grill and finish the job.

It's a fun place, nice servers. Probably a good place to have a beer and fried snack, but our meals were a disappointment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu and Consistent Food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have eaten here numerous times and the food is always very good. Friendly atmosphere and the staff is attentive. We will be back, thanks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large party, very busy day handled great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We came to the Tennessee Pass Cafe during the Burro Races of Boom Days 2014. Restaurant was very busy. We had a very friendly and positive waitress and the food was great. Split a great Reuben sandwich and sweet potato fries with my husband. They brine their own corned beef; was REALLY good and plenty of food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
469 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Average? No Way!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Went on Boom Days (weird name but tons of fun) and thought service and good would be so-so. We were wrong! Attentive waitress, day in bar area...lots of fun and attention. My wife and I are "veggies" and the menu had a lot of options for us. She had the bell peppers, I the goat cheese enchiladas and they were both appealing to the eye and palette. We both had the hard huckleberry lemonade and it was smooth and refreshing. A great experience, highly recommend in this high up town.

Helpful?
Thank Mark107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tennessee Pass Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tennessee Pass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing