We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Super 8 in a very small town in the middle of nowhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Leadville CO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Leadville CO
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
port
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a Super 8 in a very small town in the middle of nowhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's a Super 8 in a very small town in the middle of nowhere - what are you going to expect. The breakfast room is in a dungeon but the waffle was excellent. the view from the room was a mess of power lines but we could still see the sunset on the mountains. The smell in the motel and room was not bad just trying to disguise something worse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    83
    115
    43
    14
See reviews for
93
88
38
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family were coming from Durango headed back home to Denver. After a long time in a car coming to the Super8 was nice. The staff was friendly. The room we got with two beds was clean too. The shower we got when we got our room felt so good. It would of been nicer if there was a few more pillows. But we still slept good. If we pass by Leadville again we would stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This motel is nice and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights and had the joy of meeting Anna the owner. She was always working, planting flowers, organizing, cleaning, preparing breakfast and always wiping down tables in breakfast area. The motel was very, very clean and smelled nice. The beds and pillows were soft and comfy. We had great views from the windows. It is a short drive to down town only about 5 min. Every time we were coming and going we would find Anna working so she was there if we needed anything. The rooms had a small fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Each room had a new larger television as well. We would absolutely stay here again .

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor and you can sleep with the window open without worrying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place is older and needs some updating, but the outstanding staff and cleanliness of the place along with the reasonable price won me over. I would definitely stay there again. My room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. It amazed me how clean everything was in an older building. The young woman who checked me in made me feel so welcome and came to the room with me to sure everything was OK and helped me carry my luggage in. She gave me excellent suggestions for dinner in town as well as menus for some restaurants that delivered. The gentleman the next morning at the front desk was also pleasant and courteous. Breakfast was above average and the eating area was kept clean and items refilled as necessary.

The best thing to me was the mountain views in every direction. When I went to my car in the morning it was only 26 degrees, but the air was so fresh smelling and clean I stopped to enjoy it as I admired the view.

On the negative side, there wasn't any way to regulate the temperature in your room and I would have liked better lighting for reading.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very basic hotel, staff were helpful with little to work with. Not many other places to stay at. A little bit too far away from restaraunts or fast food shops. You will need to have a car to go find a place to eat.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.1 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
16.9 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
21.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Fairplay Hotel
The Fairplay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Leadville CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Leadville CO

Property: Super 8 Leadville CO
Address: 1128 US Highway 24, Leadville, CO 80461-9724 (Formerly Super 8 Leadville CO)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Leadville CO 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Leadville CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Leadville Hotel Leadville
Super Eight Leadville
Leadville Super 8
Leadville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing