We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest thing to fast food in Leadville”
Review of Gringos

Gringos
Ranked #16 of 31 Restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Closest thing to fast food in Leadville”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good burgers, tacos, chicken on the north side of town with decent prices makes this place a a worthwhile stop just behind the Shopway.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Greasy Bun”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The burgers are greasy, so greasy the bun soaked up most of it and went sogy. The fries are good but definitely not a fan.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Cherrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Waitress was horrible. The food was authentic in my mind. Quite good though I'm not much into rice in my burritos. HOT and delicious though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really good food at really good prices”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

LOVED the burgers, burritos and shakes! We stopped by because they are located by Safeway and were really pleased. The two times we visited we got our food to go, and each time it was quick, and very, very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Hoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“We love gringos”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

This is the very Best resturant in Leadville Colorado in our opinion we wont eat anywhere else :) we just love the homemade green chile!!!!!!'nnnnn

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Losjaramillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gringos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing