We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kb5”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand West Village Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kb5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had four of our five stay in one of your cabins in the summer. It was clean, comfortable and very accommodating! The views were spectacular! We enjoyed how all the things we wanted to do were nearby: fishing, hiking, floating and dining! I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved staying at the Grand West Village Resort. The condo was well appointed and had everything you could possibly imagine. Cooking in the kitchen was a dream. Originally, we planned on going into town for our meals but decided to cook in after seeing how lovely it was. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location with ease to get to Leadville and Ski Cooper. We rented for access to Ski Cooper and the quick drive (7-10 minutes in the Snow) proved this to be a great location. It is easy to get to Silverthorne for the outlet malls and Copper Mountain or Breckenridge for day trips. The staff was very accommodating. The cabin was well furnished; only thing that was missing was a corkscrew for our wine bottle. Safeway is close and it even has a RedBox!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smackArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were looking for potential vacation properties and stayed for a couple of days in the spring. The condo was really roomy and very nice; similar to nicer ski area properties but without the big price tag. The setting in the woods was pleasant and the drive in any direction is guaranteed to be scenic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwdkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family had a great Labor Day weekend at the Grand West Village Resort in 2012. The lodge was clean, comfortable, and roomy and was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had the utensils and kitchenware that was perfect for our needs . The lodge is well located for day trips around the area. We recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tomclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN ARBOR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I have spent 4 to 11 days each year since 1999 . The condos are clean comfortable. The setting just beautiful. The location great for all sites and trails in the area. The management is always helpful. We have never found any place better in the area

Room Tip: All condos are great.n
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our son was married at HMI in Leadville and we needed a place for family and friends. Most were planning to stay a few extra days. Having never been to Leadville, my husband and I came out a few months ahead to scout out the area. This was by far the best for our needs. Great accommodations that were clean and well-cared for, reasonably priced and together yet separate. Washer/dryers were a huge plus, too. There was a big group barbecue one night and the staff couldn't have been nicer helping with arrangements. In fact, the staff was so helpful from beginning to end. I was in contact with them for weeks about reservations. These units are actually individually-owned condos and when we needed another unit, they contacted one owner who planned to use their place that weekend and asked whether we could have it instead. (They let us have it!) We have stayed in many condos for family vacations over the years and Grand West had the best supplied kitchen we had ever seen. Like being home, with every utensil you need. Even things like whisks, rolling pins (we made pies), mixing bowls, corkscrews, good assortment of pots and pans, etc. Each family found interesting things to do nearby. Some went rafting, hiking or shopping. Others brought golf clubs for the nearby local course. If you first arrive at night, can be hard to find but no problem after that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MomNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
2.1 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
17.8 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
20.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
20.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#5 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand West Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand West Village Resort

Property: Grand West Village Resort
Address: 99 Grand West Dr, Leadville, CO 80461
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Lake County/Leadville, Colorado, these CONDOS are available throughout the year and are individually owned. Whether you are planning to go skiing, mountain biking, road biking, fishing, hunting, running, hiking, camping, sightseeing, etc., we are the place to stay! This property is located just north and west of downtown Leadville in a beautiful and quiet grove of lodgepole pine trees on your way to Ski Cooper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing