We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step up from fast food, pleasant surprise”

Wild Bills Hamburgers & Ice Cream
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A step up from fast food, pleasant surprise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stopped for a quick lunch before a trail ride. I expected just a counter but the inside has several booths and tables and is quite pleasant. Fries were great; good burgers, good Reuben but the cheese seemed a little gooey and processed for my taste. Would stop there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
29 Thank HfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leadville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Leadville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Came back up with the family again, where we always meet for the best food and ice cream around, The place is packed but you still get your food within 10 minutes. Family prices, lots of food for the money, and I love the mountain views from the restaurant. They have a flavor burst soft serve ice cream machine with 8 flavors and still have the hard ice cream. I love the reuben sandwiches with cole slaw. The wife loves the bacon and guacamole burger while junior gets the mushroom burger. Lots of kids meals to choose from. We'll be back in six months for ski season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
34 Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stopped in Leadville for lunch following a round of disc golf nearby. This small cafe offers great food at reasonable prices and excellent service with a smile. The menu is mostly burgers and fries, but really well-prepared. I tipped the staff EXTRA for their positive efforts during a rush just after we ordered. Would dine there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
35 Thank TheatreJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
259 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great Soft Serve Ice-cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Went here one evening for soft serve ice-cream. They have a number of unique flavors - not just the traditional chocolate and vanilla or twist. It was very good, and priced well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
37 Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and son picked up a few burgers and fries for our picnic in Leadville. Both said the food was really great. The burgers were made to order, and the wait wasn't long at all. Awesome burgers and fries here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
36 Thank Lisa_Hoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bills Hamburgers & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Wild Bills Hamburgers & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing