We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver King Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Leadville)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delaware Hotel(Leadville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
53
56
31
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
56
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanski cooperthe breakfast areawould stay againduring spring breakbreakfast foodcalled the front deskdecent selectioncoffee mugsin townwasher dryerupstairs roomstayed for nightsbit datedup to datenice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The price was great! Location was pretty good too. They offered a really nice continental breakfast and kept it up to par. The beds were nice and firm. Washer and dryer were FREE! All you had to supply was the soap. Plenty of free ice. Unfortunately no mini fridge, no fan, and tends to get stuffy. If you need a "White noise" to sleep, you may want to provide your own. The front desk is not 24hr and doesn't open until 0630AM. The staff is courteous and ready to help. The layout is not the best. One building has rooms that face each other with a parking lot in between and the noise is easily heard.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from street and parking area are your best bet!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THEKILLIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We do have fans available in the lobby if one is ever needed. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Charming hotel. Rooms were larger than some we have stayed at. Staff is great. Prices were reasonable. Room was clean. Breakfast was included with room. No air conditioning however with the mountain breezes we did not need it. Bed was not comfortable at all as it was very hard. Beautiful view of mountains out of the window.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309LoriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you weren't comfortable with the bed. We are happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Located near the downtown area, we enjoyed our stay.

Reasonable price and clean rooms.

We stayed in the Annex this time. A little nicer and newer than the main building.

This is our second year here. We hope to stay here again next year

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We did remodel everything in 2005!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here after night at the Super 8. Actually got a rate cheaper than the Super 8. Newer, cleaner and a better breakfast. This is not the Ritz but it's better than average. It's at one end of Leadville (toward I-70) and right on the main drag Hwy 24. Friendly staff and no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and we're pleasantly surprised. The staff is courteous, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms very clean; the breakfast area well attended. The location is easily accessible. Touring information is excellent from the knowledgeable staff. All in all, we found this a lucky spot on the road. Great value and very underpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We really appreciate your positive feed back. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews