We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver King was great”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver King Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Reviewed 17 March 2006

Our family of five had a great stay at the Silver King. It was very close to Ski Cooper. The room was clean and nice, but basic. The free breakfast was excellent. We have 3 young children and it was very easy to get breakfast before heading to the slopes. We recommend renting ski equipment at Ski Cooper. You can leave the skis at the slopes overnight. Ski Cooper is also great for families and young children. Ski school was pretty good, but too many children on Saturday. Sunday and Monday was less crowded. Overall, there were very few people. We did not wait more than a minute or two to ride the lifts. There is a poma lift for the bunny slope. Our 4 year old could ride it by herself.

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank BRJEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 152 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kings Canyon, California
15
Reviewed 28 December 2005

We stayed at the SIlver King Inn in Leadville, we skied Cooper on opening day December 17. There was ample snow on the ground and it snowed lightly in the morning. The Silver King Inn was a great place to stay, the rooms were the best in Leadville!
We travel with two dogs and they allowed them to stay in the room with us. There was a charge but we could only find one other hotel in Leadville that would allow dogs. Silver King Inn was the best choice for us!
We skied Copper Mountain the next day and it was great as well! The location of Leadville to Vail, Copper, Cooper and Breckenridge can not be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2005

We have been to Leadville twice and enjoyed ourselves a great deal both times. We went skiing at Ski Cooper both times and you just can't beat it for price and staff: they are the friendliest instructors we have encountered for kids and adults alike. We stayed at the Silver King Inn in Dec. '04. It was recently remodeled and was like staying at a brand new hotel. The rooms were very large and immaculate. The free continental breakfast was very adequate with several items to choose from. We would definitely stay there again. While Leadville is no Aspen or Steamboat, it is certainly a great place to vacation on a budget.
the only drawback: High Elevation. Be prepared and drink lots of water.

13  Thank bkell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Melhor ficar no segundo andar.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vitor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez jusqu'à Buena Vista (30 miles de Leadville), petite ville sympa et hôteliers accueillants
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JackLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnie1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
0.8 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
282 reviews
16.3 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
137 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
144 reviews
19.5 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range: £29 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing