We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”
Review of Alps Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alps Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Reviewed 21 July 2010

The Alps is very clean. Not much to look at from the outside but it's Leadville. You can walk to town. The breezeway is glass enclosed which meant it trapped the afternoon/evening sun - this translated to an uncomfortably hot room to sleep in since there is no A/C and no windows on the opposite side of the room to let air pass through. I imagine in the cooler seasons, this could be a plus but it was way too hot to sleep. Not sure why they didn't put screens in the breezeway?!? I would not stay again as I prefer the Columbine Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The people that own the Alps are extremely gractious. I've stayed at several places in Leadville and this is definately the best

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeadvilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

As most other reviewers stated. Just perfect

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed at the Alps Motel and went skiing at Ski Cooper with our 7 and 9 year old. The room was nice with a fridge, table and microwave so we could do some meals in the room. The motel is older but has been updated and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will look at staying here again on our next visit. FYI, get your discounted Ski Cooper lift tickets from the Safeway in Leadville.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Not impressive on the outside, but a nice stay. Big, well-appointed rooms, and very comfortable beds. Clean. Helpful owners. An easy walk to the historic district.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

The managers were very warm and accomodating. With the porch being enclosed we were able to run from the rain and not stand by the door to open it and get soaked. In the winter this will also be a wonderful addition for everyone. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and everything worked! I have stayed at numerous hotels/motels in Leadville and I found the Alps Motel to be the best thus far and I will definitely try to stay there every time I go up to visit my hometown of Leadville.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leadville43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We chose the Alps Motel because they accept dogs and we were looking for a simple place to go while we did some snowmobiling up by Vail Pass. The Alps Motel did not let us down. It was unbelievably clean- I even felt comfortable leaving the comforter on the bed! The bathroom was spotless! Although the motel itself is definitely older, the owners have really worked to keep it running well. I was surprised, however, that in today's day and age, there was not a hairdryer in the room. Small issue, just odd. Because of it's age, it was easy to hear everything going on in the room next door, but thankfully, they were responsible and respectful neighbors! I would recommend the Alps for just about anyone. The cleanliness far exceeded my expectations!

1  Thank iheartco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.1 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
288 reviews
16.9 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
137 reviews
21.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
146 reviews
21.2 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Motel

Address: Hwy. 24 South, Highway 24 South, Leadville, CO 80461
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alps Motel is a small, comfortable eight room motel with parking right outside your door. All rooms come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee pot and free wireless internet access, and we are located within walking distance of most of the restaurants, shops, and watering holes in Leadville's National Historic District. The Alps Motel is also perfectly located as a starting point for any outdoor activities you may have in mind including hiking, biking, mountaineering, fishing, hunting, historic exploration and almost anything else you have on your Leadville 'to do' list. At 10,200 feet in elevation, whatever your adventure or interest, it can start here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alps Hotel Leadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing