We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Location, Not Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Pretty good hotel. It was clean, the rooms were well-designed, and the employees were friendly. Breakfast was above-average, with five or six hot items. Hotel was small (like most hotel pools these days), but as long as there aren't a dozen kids in it, it was pleasant and clean. Good location with a gas station, McDonald's, restaurant, etc. within walking distance. It wasn't cheap, but if you're on the highway and passing through, it's a good choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank MJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELimon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359), responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites here in Limon, CO. I am happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We recently added several new items and I am glad that you were able to enjoy them. I am also happy you were able to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs the next time you are in the Limon area.

Sincerely,

Richard Woolsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

After driving 12 hrs you expect to check into a hotel and crawl in a nice CLEAN bed. WRONG! I pulled down the sheets to find wrinkled sheets and body hair from previous guest. Housekeeping made bed up WITHOUT changing bedding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mimsmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELimon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359), responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Our housekeeping staff is incredibly thorough while cleaning each of our guest rooms, I can assure you that this incident was a one-time mistake and is not a normal occurance for our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention so that I can personally speak with the housekeeping staff and assure you that this event will not happen again.

Sincerely,

Richard Woolsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed @this hotel twice in 2010 and just got home from another Harley ride and stayed here again before crossing the dreaded western KS highways in the heat. It's still wonderful. It's clean and they apparently continue to update everything because our room was just like brand-new.
Definitely will stay at the hotel again when in the area. Friendly staff, easy on/off location and plenty of food choices for supper within walking distance.

Room Tip: top floor always
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELimon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us again on your way through Colorado. We always love when past guests come back to see us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next ride through Limon.

Sincerely,

Richard Woolsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Traveling from Tulsa to Breckenridge, this was our stop over. 1st night of our vacation, our son suddenly got sick. Really suddenly! They brought us clean bedding super quickly and helped direct me to find children's meds at midnight in a small town. They were friendly and empathetic. We even got a late check out with ease. It may not be a five star establishment, but they gave five star service!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank skydive435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELimon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your son became ill while you were here I certainly hope he is feeling better. I am happy that our staff was able to assist you promptly and help you find medicine that night. It is always nice to read a review that acknowledges our staff's many efforts. I am truly thankful for your kind words and I will make certain that they are shared with all of our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Limon area.

Sincerely,

Richard Woolsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a credit to the Holiday Inn Express group of hotels, and will encourage us to go Holiday Inn again in the future. Very helpful, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, not too much highway noise, and a surprisingly good breakfast, with a particularly nice young man who was happy to help the guests figure out how to make a pancake!

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMac_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELimon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359), responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites here in Limon, CO. I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad our staff were able to assist you with the pancake machine in the morning. The finished product is well worth it! We are always happy when we can provide a great nights stay to our guests and have them choose the IHG brand as their hotel mainstay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Limon area.

Sincerely,

Richard Woolsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

There aren't many hotel options in Limon. Holiday Inn Express was the standard for HIE. Room was clean bed and linens comfortable. Bathroom could've used better lighting. Location off 70 was excellent. Staff was courteous and helpful. I read the trip advisor reviews and sm glad I did. You must make a reservation. It sells out quickly. Also I agree with the other reviews regarding slow wifi.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Armest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable room, although the bed was a bit too soft. Can't say enough good things about the staff... so friendly and accomodating. A good choice in Limon! Breakfast was hot, plenty of choices. We will not hesitate to use them in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Limon
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Limon
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Limon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Limon
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Limon
1.4 mi away
Safari Motel
Safari Motel
#1 of 2 in Limon
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)

Address: 803 Highway 24, Limon, CO 80828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Limon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Price Range: £85 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Smoke-free Colorado. This facility is 100% NON-SMOKING** Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Limon, Colorado. If you are traveling on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon has everything you are looking for. We the newest hotel built in Limon, Colorado, located just off Interstate 70 at exit 359. We are just 75 miles east of Denver and Colorado Springs. Our hotel offers the newest features of Holiday Inn Express property hotels. You can relax in the new Smart Style designed rooms. Our Smart Showers will relax you after a long day on the road. New pillow top mattresses and comfortable pillows await you for a great nights sleep. Wake up to a complimentary Express Start breakfast, served in our 'Great Room.' Take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work-out in our fitness room. A business center is available for any work needs. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel.Many restaurants, stores and services are available in Limon, 'Gateway to the Eastern Plains.' Come and stay with us and you will be very pleased. 'Stay Smart.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Limon i-70 (Ex 359)
Holiday Inn Limon
Limon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing