We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Very expensive poor service snow in parking lot not a very good loaves to stay very disappointed for a comfort inn the breakfast was below average for the amount of money that was paid for the room the tax and fees were twice what most places are




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spend a night on the way to our skiresort.First room we checked into the heating didn,' t work, also phone was out of service. Complaint and got another room, where everything worked. Staff wasn' t to friendly. Breakfast had everything we needed. Price was a somewhat high for what you get.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Hans308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

As I always travel with my dog, I feel spoiled that La Quinta never charges for pets and is very pet-friendly. However, in spite of the $20 fee at Comfort Inn in Limon, CO, my dog shared wonderful accommodations with me. Thank you, Comfort Inn, for being pet-friendly! Although I did not have a reservation, staff members at the desk were very helpful and I felt very welcome. The rooms are wonderful and include a refrigerator and microwave. The location is great, near I70 but with NO noise! There are some restaurants in walking distance as well as Subway, McD, and Arby's. I wish I had time to use the indoor pool! It looked marvelous. Again, staff members were great!

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor. However, you need to go to the second floor for ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I found the room clean, beds were great! The pool was perfect at about 84 degrees. The whirl pool was small but also the perfect temperature at about 104. The breakfast was very good, everything that you would want to start out your travel day. If you want something more hearty, best stop at a full service restaurant nearby. I would stay here again. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I want a clean room, comfoty bed and a working, clean bathroom. I got it here!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the pool. A/C needed to be on since the hotel had the room set at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ImaWingBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had driven for 12 hours and needed a place to rest and sleep. Limon is a small town on the eastern border of Colorado on US 70. From outside appearances the Comfort Inn stood out and inside it was quite pleasant. After a nice soak in the hot tub, I ate and went immediately in a nice quite room.

Room Tip: If one goes in the low season one does not need a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Comfort Inns are priced about right for what you receive. The staff is friendly, the room adequate. The beds are comfortable, the WIFI works, the bathroom is pretty clean (not entirely so, though). I do not stay at Comfort Inns when I can stay elsewhere. So, the Limon property was surprisingly okay in my book. It just is very uninviting and utilitarian. There is a breakfast bar - but that as well is minimalist. Don't arrive with expectations beyond a place to rest up and clean up, or you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine areas. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmm32776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Typical small town motel. Comfortable and everything worked. Two queen size beds fill up the room. Ask for a king size bed. Basic breakfast. The check in-out personnel were friendly. Ate dinner at Oscar 's which is next door. A bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: No room service so rating is meaningless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limon hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Limon
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Limon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Limon
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Limon
1.3 mi away
Limon Motel
Limon Motel
#1 of 2 in Limon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2255 9th St., Limon, CO 80828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Limon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Limon
Limon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing