We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - checked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay - checked all the boxes”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What's not to like - convenient location for Littleton, brand new, right by the foothills. If you need a breather then you are only minutes from places like Chatfield State Park (the reservoir), Deer Creek Canyon State Park and similar.

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms - all good. My only downside (-1 star) is that the breakfast was pretty bad. I think all Hiltons must be doing this because I also stayed at two different Embassy Suites the next week and they had the same rubber eggs and dodgy sausage. Good thing I like raisin bran.

When will hotels realize that if they served premium bacon for breakfast it would be a huge crowd-pleaser and magnet for otherwise bored business travelers, Come on Hilton - do a nationwide rebranding and ad campaign based on having great bacon - I guarantee it will work!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the hills. Pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, all guests enjoy spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility and more. In an effort to meet the needs of all of our guests and their specific likes, the hot items in our breakfast buffet are rotated out daily. The property is ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl with easy highway access to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. Our staff and management team is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    97
    29
    12
    13
See reviews for
271
107
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stay here approximately once a month. It's always clean, comfortable, has everything to make the stay enjoyable, and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating! You are close to many restaurants, stores, and with 470 being right here, you can get anywhere in no time!

Room Tip: Every suite has been very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, each guest enjoys a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness facility, sports court, FREE WiFi and more. Our hotel is in the "Top 10%" of all Homewoods nationwide and we have been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. Our ideal location at C470 & Ken Caryl provides easy highway access to both the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Hotel made being away from home on buisness a much better experience that I normally experience. Clean, Welcoming, Warm and Friendly Staff. Exceptional Service. I will be staying at this Hotel only when on future business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. We are delighted that our staff and management made you comfortable and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Our hotel is rated in the "Top 10%" of all Homewood Suites nationwide and we have been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. Each guest enjoys a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility, FREE WiFi, sports court, gift shop, business center and more. We are within walking distance to several restaurants, Starbucks, bars and grocery stores. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stay here each time I come. I did not book early enough and had to chose another hotel in the area on my last trip. I will make sure that doesn't happen again! This is my home away from home. The staff is excellent, rooms are always clean and I love the social and dinner offerings each week. It makes for a convenient and comfortable stay. I highly recommend for both families and corporate travelers.

Room Tip: I love the one bedrooms but the efficiency style rooms are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. Our staff and management team is committed to providing all of our guests with only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Our ideal location at C470 & Ken Caryl provides easy highway access to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. As the NEWEST all-suites hotel in the area, our guests enjoy twice the space as a standard hotel room. Full kitchens with microwave, 2-burner stove and full-size refrigerator allows you to make your own meals and save money on eating out. The hotel has a large indoor pool, hot tub and fitness facility for your recreational pleasure. We are also minutes from hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding and more. Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Safe travels!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once again I received huge compliments & kudos for sending professional colleagues to this magnificent jewel! Nestled up against the foothills, this lovely hotel is extremely clean, conveniently located to downtown Denver & the mountains and pleasantly staffed by helpful & happy staff. Plus, the FREE dinners are a huge incentive for non-profit groups. Comfy beds & generous suites. Our #1 pick for clients!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for rating the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton as a "5 STAR" property in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. We are committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations to all of our guests. The property is in the "Top 10%" of all Homewood Suites nationwide and we have been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. Each guest enjoys a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness facility and more. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we continue to earn your business. Safe travels!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a nice, clean and open designed hotel. Great for doing business in SW Denver or as a stop-over before heading into the mountains. Staff was courteous and efficient. Apparently this review has to have 200 characters to be submitted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. As you indicated, our property is ideally located at Ken Caryl & C470 with easy highway access to the adventure of the Rocky Mountains and the excitement of Downtown Denver. The hotel is rated in the "Top 10%" of all Homewood Suites nationwide and we have been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. Each stay includes a spacious suite with full kitchens. Our suites range in size from studio suites to two-bedroom suites that will accommodate 8 people. Whether you are staying 1 day or 1 month, our staff and management team are committed to providing you with only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As my family and myself were in town for my brother's funeral, I would like to thank the staff for making our situation easier than it was. The staff was outstanding and very congenial to my entire family, our needs and desires. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton would like to extend our sincere condolences on the loss of your brother. Thank you for letting us know that your stay was made more comfortable by our staff and management team. We wish you and your family only the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Address: 7630 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the foothills of the Rockies between the adventure of the mountains and the excitement of downtown Denver, the newest all-suites hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area features full kitchens and many other high-value amenities at affordable prices. As our guest, you will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning as well as a dinner reception with wine and beer (M-Th). Our fitness center includes state of the art Precor(R) Fitness Equipment and is accessible to our guests 24 hours a day. A large indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor basketball court are part of our amenities included to make you feel at home. Additional amenities include DVD players, plasma televisions, iPod docking stations, roll-away beds for rental, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons / ironing boards, WiFi, dedicated land lines for secure internet browsing, business center, meeting space, snack / gift shop and on-site laundry facilities. Many of the rooms boast spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, located right outside of our door. We are in the "Top 25" Homewood Suites nationwide, placing us in the top 8% in the country. The hotel has recently purchased a 14-passenger Sprinter van for groups to use to area wedding venues. We are close to Light Rail to Downtown Denver, Lockheed Martin, Johns Manville, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, Kiewit, Breckenridge Brewery, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority Stadium, US Mint, Six Flags Amusement Park, Denver Zoo, Colorado Convention Center & more. Area event venues include Terrace Gardens, Manor House, Deer Creek Valley Ranch, Arrowhead Golf Course & Solterra. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, we are minutes to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing