We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Redrocks Concert Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This Homewood Suites is very close to the Redrocks venue. Hotel is well-kept and the staff was very friendly. There is access to hiking paths nearby (Deer Creek Canyon area), and there are plenty of restaurants, etc. We met a group of friends for a long weekend and this hotel was great for that purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

As the closest all-suite hotel to Red Rocks Amphitheatre, we have guests from around the country who stay with to enjoy a world-class concert or "Film on the Rocks". We are only 10 minutes from this iconic venue and our guests enjoy spectacular views of the foothills. The Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton is rated in the "Top 10%" of all Homewoods nationwide and we have also been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. Spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness facility, sports court, FREE WiFi and more are enjoyed by guests of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing youa gain upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had two rooms , both were clean and spacious.Free breakfast was very good, we didn't eat at the managers reception more than once, but the kids did and they loved it. There is a nearby trail to run or walk a dog , I enjoyed the free freshly prepared coffee that is served all day. It is a quick walk from the hotel to Safeway, frozen yogurt, Japanese, Sonic and a few other restaurants. Overall we had a great stay, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank momonthego75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. We are a pet-friendly hotel located in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our guests enjoy the spectacular views and endless miles of hiking / biking paths that surround our property. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, our hotel enjoys easy highway access to Downtown Denver and the mountains. Within minutes of our hotel is world-class skiing, Six Flags Amusement Park, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, LoDo Entertainment District, museums and shopping. All guests enjoy spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility and more. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed here atleast five times in the past few years. The service is great and the food is excellent. It is so nice to have a decent breakfast AND dinner. Free glass of wine and the cookies are fresh every night. Rooms were always clean. Great central location. Not too far from mountainous areas up to Golden and a 20 minute drive to Denver. Area is near highway but quiet. Unfortunately I do not travel to Colorado anymore but my colleagues continue to choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karly2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are delighted that you have identified the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton as the "Best Hotel in Colorado". We are committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations to all of our guests. The hotel is rated in the "Top 10%" of all Homewood Suites nationwide and we have been awarded the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. We are ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl with easy highway access to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. All of our guests enjoy spacious suites with full kitchens (over twice the size of a standard hotel room). We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you when you return to the Denver / Littleton area. Safe travels!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you're planning on going to Colorado, and you want to live in luxury during your stay, choose this hotel. A free breakfast and dinner every day with a gym and indoor pool. The cleaning staff was great, I had my cat staying there (paid a small fee, understandable) and they let me borrow their vacuum whenever she made a mess. We didn't want to have our hotel room cleaned while we were there because we were in the process of moving and our room had all of our stuff and we didn't want them having to deal with that, but they still let us take some towels and such. The front desk was very nice as well, and there is a gas station, supermarket, iHop, liquor store, everything, not even a 5 minute walk away. Loved it, really nice part of town, you can get anywhere you need to without a long drive. My husband and I used 470 to get everywhere, and still do, so if you want to do sightseeing it's very easy to get form point A to point B.
Stay here, you'll love it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 23mackenziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, all guests enjoy spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness facility, sports court and more. We are ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl within walking distance to Starbucks, restaurants, bars, banks and grocery stores. The Light Rail Station to Downtown Denver is only a 10 minute drive from the hotel and allows you to enjoy the city without the hassles of driving and parking in Denver. Our staff and management team is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words. Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent over a week in this area including Castle Rock, Centennial, Lakewood and finally Litteton. We were looking for a home to buy and so we stayed at different hotels each night. I have to say that without a doubt, this hotel was our favorite and has changed my perspective of Homewood Suites forever.

We stayed at other hotels that cost more and were nowhere near the quality of this hotel. Everything looked new and maybe it was; I'm not sure. It was wonderful and this was the only hotel that included a fridge, stove and large overall area. I was able to work on a computer away from my wife who was sleeping and she appreciated not being woke up. Speaking of my wife, she came in the room around dinner time and told me that they were serving food out in the lobby. I told her that it was probably for some convention or meeting for other people. In fact, it wasn't! The food was for everyone staying at the hotel! Yes, dinner. I was in shock really. Some of the hotels offered a skimpy breakfast and so we had come to expect something offered in the morning but even then it was usually not anything hot. Normally it was just some cereal or fruit. This hotel had hot food each morning and a different entree each evening. Don't get me wrong; it wasn't steak dinner but it was so unexpected that it shocked us. We brought our children and so it really was a nice touch and saved us the expense of taking them out to each all the time.

In the past I've always considered the Hilton properties kind of snooty but after our stay at this location I will never overlook them again. For the price, I would challenge anyone to show me a better value in this area. Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are delighted that you have identified the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton as the "Best Hotel in the Area". After visiting several other properties in the vicinity, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub and more. Our hotel is ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl with easy highway access to Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains. Our staff is committed to providing ony the highest levels of services and accommodations. We are in the "Top 10%" of all Homewood Suites nationwide and have earned the "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a great hotel for vacation purposes. It seemed clean and well maintained. The layout of the room (a studio suite) was fantastic with a full kitchen. The mountain view out the window was very pretty. The Littleton area was nice with lots of stores and restaurants. Downtown Denver was a short ride. Most important to us was easy access (10 - 15 minutes) to Red Rock Amphitheater since we had show tickets. The only reason I did not give this property a 5 rating is because the kitchen staff seemed to struggle keeping the breakfast items stocked even though it didn't seem that busy. We were there two mornings and had to wait for many items on both days. One morning they seemed busy accepting deliveries instead of preparing food in a timely way. However, overall a great hotel and stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. Ideally located at Ken Caryl & C470 with easy highway access to Denver and the mountains, our property is ideal for those who want to enjoy all that Colorado has to offer. Each guest enjoys a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility, sports court, FREE WiFi and more. Our General Manager was made aware of the situation you experienced and you can be assured that it came outside of accepted delivery hours. We have contacted our vendor to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again upon your return to our area. Safe travels!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the halls were quiet. I felt it was overpriced for what it was. The refrigerator sounded like a squirrel was in the freezer which did not wake me up at night, but kept me up when trying to go to sleep. Also, the toilet did not flush properly. Upon check out, I informed the front desk of the issues, and the woman did not seem too concerned about it.
I also inquired about my next visit and the rate was going to be $20 higher than what I paid this time. I will not pay that much... I could go to downtown Denver and stay in a nicer hotel for that.
This location was really well located for my trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julidear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay as our guest. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, our guests enjoy spacious suites (twice the size of standard hotel rooms) with full kitchens. We are ideally located at the base of the Rocky Mountains with stunning views and easy highway access. Your comments will be shared with our team. We wish you safe travels and appreciated your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton

Address: 7630 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range: £86 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the foothills of the Rockies between the adventure of the mountains and the excitement of downtown Denver, the newest all-suites hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area features full kitchens and many other high-value amenities at affordable prices. As our guest, you will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning as well as a dinner reception with wine and beer (M-Th). Our fitness center includes state of the art Precor(R) Fitness Equipment and is accessible to our guests 24 hours a day. A large indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor basketball court are part of our amenities included to make you feel at home. Additional amenities include DVD players, plasma televisions, iPod docking stations, roll-away beds for rental, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons / ironing boards, WiFi, dedicated land lines for secure internet browsing, business center, meeting space, snack / gift shop and on-site laundry facilities. Many of the rooms boast spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, located right outside of our door. We are in the "Top 25" Homewood Suites nationwide, placing us in the top 8% in the country. The hotel has recently purchased a 14-passenger Sprinter van for groups to use to area wedding venues. We are close to Light Rail to Downtown Denver, Lockheed Martin, Johns Manville, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, Kiewit, Breckenridge Brewery, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority Stadium, US Mint, Six Flags Amusement Park, Denver Zoo, Colorado Convention Center & more. Area event venues include Terrace Gardens, Manor House, Deer Creek Valley Ranch, Arrowhead Golf Course & Solterra. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, we are minutes to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing