We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lunch with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Terracotta

Cafe Terracotta
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Terracotta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 417 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Light Rail Station 3 blocks away
Description: A wonderful hidden gem in the heart of downtown Littleton providing an exceptional dining experience for any occasion.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a great little place established in a renovated home in old town Littleton. The food was excellent, although the service a bit slow. This didn't bother us because we were just four girls out for a casual lunch. Wine was good, staff was friendly and prices were very reasonable. I would definitely go again! We sat outside, which is right on the street, but it's not a busy street. Parking in this area is tight, so find a side street and expect to walk.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank txinswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    106
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food & Ambiance in Downtown Littleton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Have come here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service has always been prompt, informative, and attentive. Food is consistently excellent (for dinner I've had beef, veal and scallops at various times). One time my wife's beef was overcooked at dinner and they fixed the problem immediately - they were incredibly apologetic and quickly turned the negative into a positive. Charming neighborhood ambiance in a old house converted to a restaurant. Inside is cozy and inviting, and the outside seating is wonderful too with garden elements in a pretty quiet neighborhood Levi, the owner, is an excellent host who makes sure his guests are properly cared for. Located just off Main Street in downtown Littleton. If you like to cook, visit the Savory Spice Shop just a block away.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved the food - hate the hassle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

First, let me say that the food here was wonderful, as was the service. There are lots of interesting things on the menu, and our server was knowledgeable and had good suggestions for us. Once seated, the service was prompt without being overbearing. Now for the bad part. Forget parking behind the restaurant - it is woefully inadequate if the restaurant is full. Plan on wearing your walking shoes, because parking in the vicinty is difficult. We may have been there at a busy time, but we parked at least four blocks away. Reservations are an absolute must. If you want a specific time on a weekend night, you had better make them at least ten days in advance. Finally, the restaurant is small and the seating is close to your neighbors. i wouldn't suggest this for a romantic date, unless you want your neighbors to hear everything you say. On the plus side, if you are a friendly sort and want to know how your neighboring diners enjoyed their dinner, it is easy to check out what they had and asked them how they liked it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richandtrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“art for food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Sorry but my visit to this establishment was very disapointing.the food when finally came out, We ordered salads was on this tiny plate that was less than what a rabit would eat. but it was arty, Sorry I wanted eat not look at a small plate of art. Very dissapointed in this food. Staff was not that friendly and that is imporatant to a resteraunt

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Best Dessert in Town "Nanaimo Bars"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Cafe Terra Cotta is a special treat indeed. Our steward, Danny, surprised us with a starter glass of complementary champagne, which was fabulous. We then had a bottle of Catenea Malbec which complemented our food beautifully. Danny shared that many of their ingredients come from Savory Spice Shop and it shows. Their Buffalo Calamari was fresh and delicious with a lemony blue cheese dip and over an edible cabbage mix. We especially recommend the feta cranberry with candied walnuts and spinach salads. They have many great entrees, but we always go for the freshly prepared walleye or salmon. We cannot resist Cafe Terra Cotta's specialty dessert, their Nanaimo Bars drizzled in Grand Mariner....better than tiramisu or other yummy chocolate desserts. With the intimate, historic atmosphere and fantastic flavors, this is a must do for an anniversary or other celebration.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Terracotta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing