We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“So accommodating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Came into town after a full day on the road. I has reservations at a different hotel but found they didn't accept pets! Came to the holiday inn & had the most pleasant experience.
Carol at the front desk was just outstanding. She went out of her way to find me the best deal and best rooms for my family. We ended up with two rooms next to each other. Clean comfortable & quiet.
The pool was small but fun for the kids.
There is a decent restaurant right across the parking lot. Breakfast was very nice.
Again - for me, Carol was just a breath of fresh air & provided outstanding customer service.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your outstanding review. I am glad our staff gave you a great experience. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff they are the best. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    48
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
33
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the middle of aweek, and was surprised that it didn't have a higher general rating on the site where I heard about it . The staff went out of their way to help you, giving advice about local eateries, and getting me a quiet room that ALSO had a nice view though I hadn't asked for that. The breakfast buffet was top notch for a chain hotel, and everything was clean and new in the room.

My only concern would be for die-hard exercisers, as the exercise room had three pieces of equipment and the pool was too small to really do laps (but they showed an accurate picture of that on their website, so I knew that in advance). All and all, a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BAna161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I would like to thank you for the positive comments you have generously made on our behalf. We are extremely happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times, and have had an excellent experience each time. However, this last stay exceeded all expectations. When I booked online, I made a tongue in cheek special request, really just to make the staff laugh if they read it. Well, these wonderful people not only read my request, they went above and beyond to fulfill it. I had a smile on my face every minute I spent in the room because of the extra mile they went to provide me with what I had requested. This on a weekend when they were fully booked and could have understandably been too busy to respond to my clearly joking request. Jazz was a special star for amazing attitude and helpfulness. I visit Littleton often, as I still consider it home two years after relocating.. I will ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn Express because they make me feel so taken care of and welcome!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room that has a microwave and refrigerator is that is something you will need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I am absolutely thrilled that your stay was above and beyond. We truly do appreciate the wonderful things you have to say about our staff, amenities, location, and services. As you have noticed, we are very loyal to our guests and want them to feel comfortable and at home when staying at our hotel. Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsboro, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

So awesome to know that there is still great people out there! It was a very clean and such nice and welcoming staff!! The best Selection of breakfast foods that I have ever seen! I have already recommended this hotel to several people that I know just because of the great service and cleanliness that was such a reassurance that someone still knows great values and how to get repeat visitors!! What a pleasure staying here!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkfamily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with other travelers. Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide to our guests and we are delighted to hear the wonderful comments about our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights. When I checked in, the first room I was given wasn't cleaned and the blankets and pillows were in piles on the bed. I got a different room and this one had a musty and persistent smell. The bathroom drains didn't really drain well as water would back up in the tub /sink. There was no fridge in the room which was disappointing. Breakfast was good though and my interactions with the staff were all positive. Just expected a bit more out of a 3 star accommodation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 268ChrisH268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am very disappointed by the problems you experienced during your recent stay. I want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I sincerely apologize, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

So last night we stayed at a Best Western for 10 bucks less. This place has an elevator so that's good (they put us on the 3rd floor so yay for an elevator).

The room seems a little bigger than the BW room, so that's good.
But unlike the BW room, you have to pay extra to get a microwave and fridge. So minus one star.

Unlike the bathroom at BW, here the tub is smaller (it's REALLY small), there's no bathroom fan, and the lights are so bright, your corneas get fried if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. So minus another star.

At 1am I wanted a soda. There is a soda machine on the 3rd floor here (on the opposite end of the hall from the ice machine) which seemed nice. So I take my two 1 dollar bills and try to feed them into the bill slots into the machine. No dice. It says "Use exact change" and a soda is $1.50. So I take the elevator down to the front desk and tell the nice lady who tells me "Those machines are iffy" and gets me quarters. So I go back up to the 3rd floor and stick my quarters in and they just drop in and drop back out into the change return. Man, why aren't I enjoying a soda right now in my room? So in the elevator ride back down, I'm checking to make sure she gave me American quarters. She did. When I get back down I tell her the machine must be broken because it won't take coins either. "Oh, I'll tell maintenence. Did you try our machine here on the first floor?"

No, I did not. But that would've been a nice suggestion to have made to me when I CAME DOWN TO THE LOBBY THE FIRST TIME. But thanks for letting me play with your prop soda machine. Minus all remaining extra stars. I'm thirsty. It's now 2am. And I'm going to go back upstairs, sit in that little tub, and cry.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am very disappointed by the problems you experienced during your recent stay. Firstly, I would like to note that the hotel does offer rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, however the room type reserved for your particular stay did not include such amenities. I also want to recognize your comments regarding the bathtub. We certainly appreciate your comments; however the bathtubs in our rooms are standard size hotel tubs.

Regarding the vending machine, we appreciate you brining this issue to our attention. We have since contacted the vending company and the problem has been resolved. For future reference, we do provide every guest materials at check-in which describe the type and location of each of the ice and vending machines throughout the property. I apologize if this was not communicated.

I hope that next time you are in our area you will give us another chance, and should you decide to do so, contact us directly so that we can book one of our suites for you that come equipped with a refrigerator, and microwave. I sincerely apologize, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our first stay. It was easy acccess to I-470 and enjoyed having a hot breakfast before taking care of business each day. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The pool and hot tub were the best thing for relaxing when returning each evening. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again when returning to Denver.

Room Tip: This is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I would like to thank you for the positive comments you have generously made on our behalf. We are extremely happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and we look forward to accommodating your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Littleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
13.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Address: 12683 W Indore Place, Littleton, CO 80127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning, newly remodeled, pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver SW-Littleton is located at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Nearby attractions include Red Rock Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, Chatfield Reservoir and Heritage Square Amusement Park. The hotel is situated between 2 public golf courses. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room and outdoor patio. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet service for our guests. You can start your morning at our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. You may also enjoy the biking and walking trails surrounding the hotel. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here 24 hours a day to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Littleton Hotel Littleton
Holiday Inn Littleton
Littleton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing