We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The have, bar none, the greastest steak skillet i have ever eaten.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowles Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bowles Cafe
Ranked #109 of 416 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The have, bar none, the greastest steak skillet i have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and i go here at least twice a month and have been going for almost a year. They always have a line but you can (and should) call ahead. they have the best skillets and french toast I've ever tried and if you have not been Go!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hungrywhiteboy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
304 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Decent food / value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Strange little restaurant tucked away on the edge of town; not fancy, but nice enough. We sat outside which was lovely; there's no view except of the parking lot & shops, but there's a fountain next to the patio, which helps. My burger was good, tho nothing special (canned mushrooms were a disappointment). My husband's Reuben was also good, also nothing special. The sweet potato fries were great, & the potato salad was good/different. Options are fairly normal except for the two or three Hungarian/German entrees (which they were out of when we were there). Our waitress was excellent. We'll stop in again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our go to breakfast spot and we have been going here since they first opened. There is always a wait on the weekends but the wait is worth it. The french toast is really good and it is dipped in corn flakes so it adds a nice crunch to the toast. They have amazing link sausage, best sausage around, not sure where they get it or if they make it on site but it is good. Anything they make with green chili and chorizo is also very good. I love the Chorizo Breakfast scramble! Any weekend that starts with breakfast at Bowles Cafe is a great weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all around! Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We go here about every weekend for breakfast. Always fabulous service, they've recognized us every time and it feels like home. My favorites are the crispy chile rellenos, the green chilli is amazing here! Breakfast times during the weekends is absolutely crazy busy so if you find yourself in a line - it's definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyReel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy home cooked food, very reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I work close by here and usually am found here at least 1 time a week for lunch, breakfast all day and home cooked comfort food such as chicken fried steak. Such good breakfasts (skillets are yummy with hand made potato hash browns) and some specialties like polish sausage and eggs, sometimes I travel 12 miles on a Sunday to bring my family for breakfast. Prices are also very low, good meal for your buck.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetHomeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowles Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bowles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing