We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall stay, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Longmont
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice overall stay, would stay again”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

From the time I booked the room until the time we checked out I was happy with this hotel. I asked for a quiet room in the back and that is what we got. Just know though that a room in the front facing the street would also have mountain views. We only stayed two nights but were comfortable and slept very well. The breakfast was fine for being free and the internet had a good, fast connection. The pool was clean as well as the hot tub so we used them a a few times. The room itself also seemed pretty clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. If ever in Longmont again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    78
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
94
49
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luverne, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We went for a wedding and while we were gone, our Son had his cell phone stolen and the only person who had been in the room was the cleaning staff. We realized it was missing when we were packing up on Sunday. Went to the front desk, who politely took our information, and thats where it ended. The General Manager was rude, turning it around that our Son was trying to blame a lost phone on them even tho our son tried to explain we would have contacted the 2 places we had been to search for it because their baby's first time videos were on it.The Manager was more upset he had to fire a person that had worked for him for 9 years.......so what does that tell you? My son wanted the phone back....not someone to get fired over this whole ordeal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We loved all the freebies Longmont Hampton offers. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floppytoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My wife and I enjoyed the stay. Rooms and bed were comfortable and clean. Typical Hampton Inn. Business center was nice with two computer stations. Pool and jacuzzi looked clean but we did not use either. Breakfast was as expected at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is close to the road and the windows are not triple paned so you will hear the traffic noise around 5:30 - 6:00 am each morning during the week. Suggest requesting a room not facing the main road. There is a Penera Bread within walking distance if you get tired of the same breakfast food. Also a Walgreens drugstore within walking distance. There is a bike or jogging trail that is close to the motel. Liquor and wine store is about 1/2 mile up the road.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EngineerViewPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed here for several nights in September and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious. My only complaints were the very loud fan in the bathroom and the smoke smell in our non-smoking room.

The indoor pool was nice and the breakfast bar was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleLifeintheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2007

The hotel is nice, right in the middle of everything. The beds were nice (typical Hilton beds, fluffy). The rooms were small, no desk in my room to work. The pool had enough chemicals in it to kill a horse.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank wildatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2004

This is a newer hotel. The room was average size but very clean and comfortable. I thought the pool smelled too much like chlorine and did not swim or use the whirlpool tub. The free breakfast buffet offered a nice selection of hot/cold cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, milk, coffee and tea. There was always a supply of fresh apples in the lobby. The staff was friendly and overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank San Diego is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Longmont

Property: Hampton Inn Longmont
Address: 850 S Main St, Longmont, CO 80501-6457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longmont Hotel Longmont
Longmont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing