We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for business trips.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Longmont
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business trips.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here a week for business and had a great stay. Hotel is close to many restaurants. Location is not very crowded, so traffic is fine. Room was big and confortable, clean and staff was helpful when needed.
Breakfast was the only thing not too great, I had breakfast at a nice local restaurant near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosfurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    76
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
93
48
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This Hampton is typical of the nicer Hampton hotels and is located in a newer area of town with nearby dining and shopping. My stay was very quiet and the breakfast was good. The folks working here seemed happy and made me feel comfortable. The room was clean and the A/C unit worked well. My general judge of a 'good' hotel is one which has a ventilation fan in the bathroom. My room had a vent fan.

My only negative comment is that the room smelled a little of smoke. Like maybe the cleaning folks smoked there once or twice, or maybe someone who stayed there before me. The smell wasn't bad enough for me to seek another room, but the room didn't have that 'New Hampton Room' smell (whatever it is that they spray).

I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet place in the North Denver area.

Oh, and as with all hotels; request a room on the highest floor away from the elevator.

Room Tip: If you haven't tried the Panera Bread Co, there is one nearby. It was my first time eating at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Hotels were sold out in Ft Collins which led us to driving further. We were happy with this Hampton Inn. Location was good and hotel was typical of our past Hampton experiences. Room was clean. Air conditioner was a bit hard to regulate. Seemed to run all night but not always with cool air. Made room somewhat stuffy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here two nights, good location if you need to be in the area. Helpful and friendly staff helped out quite a bit. The coffee was so so, I would recommend going over to Starbucks a for a better cup, only about a mile away down the pratt parkway. clean room but no fridge, wierd? I would return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choptopmerk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The staff made this a very enjoyable 2-day stay for us. Nice cocktail hour M-Th and very good variety on breakfast buffets. Rooms were very nice, clean. The location was convenient for us to travel around the area, getting to/from Estes Park etc. They had a lovely coffee table book "Colorado" was was delightful to look through was I had some time to wait one evening. Fresh fruit to grab on your way in/out. Nice touches.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njm0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Great staff, very well maintained hotel. Happy hour with free wine and beer and morning breakfast very nice. The room was well maintained and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms very nice and the parking area was well lit. Kids loved the pool and hot tub area. Close to many good restaurants as well. Try Las Palmeras on Main if you like Mexican

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morfeo3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night of our trip. We chose this location due to the proximity to RMN and Estes Park. Everything near RMNP was booked or a motel but we wanted something we knew. I'm a Hilton member so we chose here.

The rooms were big and spacious. We asked for a fridge but our room didn't have one. The friendly young lady at reception got us one with no problem. we were able to keep our kids mill in there.

Breakfast was good and filling. The one thing I didn't see we're the bags with goodies that are usually put out. Maybe it was the weekend.

If I'm in the area again I will stay here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morfeo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Longmont

Property: Hampton Inn Longmont
Address: 850 S Main St, Longmont, CO 80501-6457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longmont Hotel Longmont
Longmont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing