We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

WOW, we had an awesome time! We had 15+ rooms booked for this event and all were pleased. The rooms are spacious, bright and clean. Breakfast was great each morning and sitting out on the patio with family was a blast. Great location for those who forgot things, close to Target and King Soopers, Liquor, everything. Jessica, our fave front desk person was Amazing. She was so patient and accomodating to everyone. All the staff was wonderful. Loved it!

Room Tip: We preferred the open room, but many of my family members liked having the closed bedroom to the liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your Family reunion. We enjoyed haveing you stay with us and look forward to seing you all on your next visit. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to my great staff that took such good care of you. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 5 nights while attending college graduation in Boulder and would recommend highly as a great option versus actually staying in Boulder (where hotel rooms were limited and prices were high around the graduation time). It was an easy ride into Boulder (15 minutes or so) and the location was especially good when going to graduation (since we didn't have to go on 36). The hotel was your basic Residence Inn but the staff was friendly and very nice. There was always someone at the front desk to greet you (and usually open the door) and we really liked the breakfasts (especially the yogurt parfaits). Menu selections did vary so you definitely didn't get tired of the breakfast (like in other hotels). It seems like their housekeeping service might have been a bit overwhelmed for a few of the days since the hotel was full, but our room was cleaned eventually. The weather was a bit cold and we did enjoy the "fireplace" in the living room of our suite. It definitely produced a lot of heat! We did eventually drive around the area a bit and there are loads of options for dining very close to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We like being away from all the traffic in Boulder too. Next time you come to visit us please let us know if there is a specific time you would like your room cleaned and my staff and i will be happy to accomdate your request.
Thanks again and see you on your next rrip to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is always very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and up-to-date. The breakfast is always good and the hotel is close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelUS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here again for a family visit to the area. I must agree with 99% of all those who wrote a review for this property. Clean all around - from the grounds, to the stairways to the unit and the most important - the bathroom. Breakfast is above the norm. The staff person came out to ask if she can prepare anything we did not find at the spread. The highlight is - as always - the staff. For example Jessica - reception desk. Warm, caring and genuine. Period. As a business owner I would hire Jessica as front line manager in a heartbeat.

Overall well run operation and thank you Jessica and all RI Longmont staff for another memorable stay. Ody and Rachel Norkin, Okemos, MI

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank odynorkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. I will be sure to share this with my staff and in paticular Jessica. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Longmont- Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Clean courteous and comfortable. Staff was super nice. Great breakfast with real silverware and china, not something you find in a free hotel breakfast often anymore.
It was easy to get to and close to dining and shopping. Would stay here again!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rudegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Having stayed here before I was still blown over by the extra level of care I was given by Brian on night duty. He saw how exhausted and hungry I was and didn't want junk. So he got me fruit and a bagel and just did that extra that you don't get except at the 5-star places. Give the man a bonus! Add cleanliness and comfort and I will continue to choose this hotel when travel brings me here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txsurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeiberg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I could not agree more, Brian is a real gem!!!! I will pass on your kind comments to him and thank him myself. Look forward to your next visit to the area and thanks for choosing the Residence Inn Longmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I travel extensively as an engineer and have stayed in many hotels.

This hotel in particular seems to treat guests as lower class citizens. Very intrusive and snobbish, the staff in General takes great pride in making you feel watched. Your privacy is no longer yours.

When attempting to speak to the management regarding issues as a guest, it becomes very clear that you have no right to privacy, your opinions do not matter, and even more frustrating, you are constantly talked down to. They place thier own personal feelings above your comfort.

My recommendation is to avoid the Longmont Residence Inn like the Black Plague.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwaga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWeiberg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Gwaga2:
I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest feels that this is thier home away from home and we somehow failed to accomplish this for you. I would love to hear more details about your experience so that i may follow up with my team. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at 303-702-9933. Again please accept my sincere apology that your last stay was not up to your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder Longmont

Address: 1450 Dry Creek Dr, Longmont, CO 80503-6499
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: £103 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder Longmont 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly Residence Inn Boulder Longmont just underwent a full renovation to make it one of the top Longmont Hotels. The Residence Inn Longmont is ideally located just 12 miles northeast of Boulder and four miles from Downtown Longmont, this hotel offers easy access to the offices of IBM, Coviden, and Ball. Leisure travelers also appreciate the proximity to Colorado University, Estes Park, and Pearl Street. Start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day at the social hour on select weekdays. With guest rooms 50% larger than standard hotels, the Residence Inn provides a spacious and comfortable place to stay while you enjoy modern amenities including free WiFi and HD TV with premium cable. Get in a workout on the road in the fitness center, or head outside and play a game of basketball on the Sport Court. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Boulder Longmont offers something for every traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Longmont
Longmont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing