We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go anywhere else”

China Panda Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 276 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go anywhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Their food is terrible. I had pad thai and I think it was made with mostly ketchup. Service was bad too. I would never go here again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank iw8forsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is one of my favorite Americanized Chinese Restaurants in the area. When we come visit we are always greeted with a smile and shown quickly to the table. I've eaten here both for lunch and for dinner and have never been overwhelmed by noise which I appreciate. Don't know what kind of white rice they use but I do enjoy it a lot. Very tasty. I always order the Veggie Tofu and have never been disappointed. I love coming into the old hotel to enjoy food at China Panda. The atmosphere is completely unique and the food is yummy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzyKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dive in”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Sort of hard to find, interesting building, not bad food, and ok service. Hard to find really good Chinese food in Longmont this place is not the worst.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
238 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

As you walk in this place you may wonder whether to walk in or not. It can really use new carpet and a face lift. However, the food was good. We had the lo Mein, general chicken and sweet and sour chicken. Definitely large servings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mercypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great classic Chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I order delivery from these guys all the time. The owner works very hard and after a few orders or visits you are known by name. I'm not sure why people are saying its dirty and you'll get food poisoning I've never found that to be the case, in fact I stopped eating at Fong Garden and Tasty Asia because either I or a friend have gotten sick from their food. The claim that they microwave the food is not true also because I spoke with the owner about the egg foo young and she was very proud of the fact that they were one of the few places that don't premake and reheat the pancakes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petrolfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Panda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Panda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing