We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned”

Aunt Alice's Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 315 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned and that is a good thing. Extensive diner menu. Breakfast served all day. We had meatloaf, lemon pepper tilapia and the Mexican sampler. All were very good. The hot green chili was great. Free pie on Saturday night and it was tasty and a nice surprise. Excellent service. Was very busy but tables were available when we arrived. Not fancy but we will go back.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank idealcuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Sunday morning 9 am with party of 5. Had to send back hot chocolate for the actual chocolate. Had to send back eggs with Holandaise bc eggs were missing and sauce overpowered the plate. Server ok but super busy and not overly concerned w us. Pancakes are good!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Colorado70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This diner has quite a large menu of American and Mexican dishes. The food is decent and you get lots of it for a budget price.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I am a transplant from the Southern states; yet, I have lived in Longmont over twenty years. My wife & I often visit A.A.K. The food is well prepared, the coffee very good, the service excellent and we often wait no more than seven or eight minutes to get a meal that is "heaping", as we say in the South. We are loyal to our servers Deb & Tabby, but all servers are friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Damack1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We tried the sausage gravy, pancakes, bacon, sausage, coffee, and really liked everything. A lot of people around us ordered the breakfast burrito supreme... It seemed to definitely be a local favorite!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunt Alice's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Alice's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing