We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Review of Pumphouse Brewery

Pumphouse Brewery
Ranked #5 of 323 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stopped here several times after golf over the last few years. They have happy hour food and drink and daily specials. Food is very good. Lots of sports TV's. Service is great. Will always stop here when in Longmont.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJSHColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is always packed and is noisy. If you want to drink and watch a game, this is your place. Otherwise, the food is mediocre at best, it is noisy, and moderately clean.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Goods food. Sandwiches good. Beer choices good. Has nice outdoor patio area. Comfortable on a warm evening to have pub food and cold beer.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 63AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The local micro brews available was outstanding. I’m a porter/stout fan and they had three seasonal options. Wow! The wraps were tasty and lower calorie that other options. Our group had a fun time!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stopped in at Pumphouse Brewery after a day at Rocky Mountain National Park. Made it in time for their Happy Hour (reduced priced draft beers and appetizers) and took a seat at the bar. They have a good assortment of beer styles on draft and reasonable -- especially at Happy Hour. Ellie was the bartender that night and she was super helpful with beer and food selections. We got the buffalo chicken flatbread (really good!) and the Reuben sandwich. Quick word on the food. It came out SUPER fast, like too fast. I would much rather wait five extra minutes so my Reuben sandwich is grilled rather than served as if it's on warm bread. When a sandwich is described as grilled, it needs to be grilled. Last thing, Ellie was attentive, helpful, friendly and busy the entire time we were there. It rubbed us the wrong way when during the last minutes of our stay there, when I pulled out my credit card to pay the bill, a guy (Nick, I learned) who stepped behind the bar to help, saw my credit card there and rudely reminded Ellie to run our credit card. It had only been there for 30 seconds! She didn't need to be reminded to help us. She had helped us all night. It was like he had to establish his power behind the bar and "boss" her. We would visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FifiBojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pumphouse Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Pumphouse Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing