We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Longmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Omaha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are familiar with Holiday Inn Express, and we choose them whenever possible. This one certainly met the standards. The room was clean and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed some extra pillows, and they were promptly delivered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your staying with us, we're glad we made your stay here pleasant, and look forward to seeing you again if your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    57
    29
    5
    14
See reviews for
93
22
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is awesome!!! We really enjoyed all of the options at breakfast, as well as the pool and water slide. The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on and there are so many options for restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast options, and comfy beds. Thank you for all your kind words. We'll see you again soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucaramanga, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is simply excellent. I was able to rest comfortably. There are different types of pillows which makes me to sleep as I like. The room was very large which makes you feel at home. I liked that it has a microwave and refrigerator as it is very useful. The breakfast in the morning is very varied and delicious, in my case I'm from Colombia, I could eat very well, healthy and with great variety. The service staff is friendly, helpful, and friendly. Thanks for making my trip a good rest.

Room Tip: Any room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety of foods offered during breakfast and the comfort of our new pillows. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and our staff is always ready to help in anyway that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent 4 nights during our son's wedding. We couldn't have been more satisfied. Complimentary upgrade was given because of the length of stay and the occasion. Room was perfect. The large pool, hot tub and water slide made for an enjoyable time for the kids that were with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Congratulations on the recent marriage of your son, you must be proud. We are happy to have completed this joyous mile stone with a great hotel stay for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My sister picked this hotel and had been here before. It has a nice size pool and 2 slides (one for little ones and a bigger one). The chemicals were not balance as all of our eyes were burning and the smell was horrible. My 3 yr olds skin was very irritated after leaving the pool. If you have sensitive skin and want to swim, this hotel might not be a good option. The hot breakfast was minimal - maybe I'm just used to less continental and more a full breakfast. The rooms were very clean and great channel options and the staff was nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am terribly sorry about the experience you had in our pool, we will use your feedback to better monitor our chemical levels so that this does not happen again. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, T.V. selection and our staff, I hope that you find your way back to see our many improvements on breakfast and the pool, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stay here for ten days on a business trip. Very friendly staff for the most part. One fellow on the breakfast staff was a little tense but everyone else was great. The rooms are a bit worn but they were clean. The wifi was terrible so bring a cable. They did have a pool with slides that I imagine kids would like. Workout room was small and no weights. Breakfast room was large and well tended. No real perks for HI gold or platinum.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and how clean our rooms are. Our staff truly enjoys getting to know our guest and help in any way they can. I apologize for the trouble you had using the wireless internet, we will use your feedback to improve that. This location does offer 10lb,15lb,20lb,25lb and 30lb pairs of dumbbells located in the fitness center just to the right after entering. I'm not sure if you are refering to a weight bench which we do not have but should you return to this location we would be happy to help you find what you need. As an IHG reward member we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here based on location alone when booked room. Was only a couple of minutes from our daughters gymnastics meet. When we arrived the service was great, room very nice and clean, and pool has a water slide. Kids loved the pool and hotel staff was very nice by letting the whole team have an after meet get together at the pool. Breakfast was above average and there are several restaurants very close by. For all that was offered the rate was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Longmont, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and had the oppurtunity to enjoy the ammenities here at this location such as the waterslide and breakfast bar. We appreciate your bussiness and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmont
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Longmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Address: 1355 Dry Creek Dr, Longmont, CO 80503-6502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longmont. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our guestrooms and modern amenities. We are conveniently located just minutes from downtown Boulder, University of Colorado, the Boulder County Fairgrounds, and the enchanting wedding venue Lionscrest Manor. Our establishment is positioned in the heart of Longmont's business district and is easily located near IBM, Breakthrough Management Group, AgInfoLink, Amgen, Intrado, and Dot Hill. You will appreciate all rooms are 100% non-smoking. While you are here we invite you to enjoy a great night sleep in our pillow top beds and wake up to the delicious smell of cinnamon rolls with our Express Start complimentary breakfast. You will be able to catch up on work in our business center or by using our free high-speed wireless Internet. You may also want to enjoy maintaining your exercise regimen in our fitness center or take an exciting thrill ride down our one-of-a-kind 150 foot indoor water slide. The water slide is open Thursday 5PM to 9 PM Friday 5 PM to 9 PM and Saturday & Sunday from 9 AM to 9 PM. With a commitment to service, we are waiting to exceed your expectations! Make our Holiday Inn Express in Longmont your comfort destination. Slide hours: Thursday - 5 PM to 9 PM Friday - 5 PM to 9 PM Saturday - 9 AM to 9 PM Sunday - 9 AM to 9 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Longmont Hotel Longmont
Holiday Inn Longmont
Longmont Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing