We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
347
204
59
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
204
59
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberkeurig coffee makerbbq restaurantold chicagorooms are largeoutdoor poolan older hotelfresh fruitbreakfast buffetstay there againvery nice hotelgreat place to staylongmont areadog showking bedeggsconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Best Western was a great place to stay. We would recommend it to anyone in the Longmont, Colorado, area. The hotel had a large lobby area, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast room on the level of our room had large windows with great views and the breakfast buffet was better than any other complimentary breakfast we ever encountered. Great value for the money and a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We appreciate your review of your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. It is great that you had the chance to start your day with our complimentary breakfast and were able to enjoy a variety of buffet options. Thank you so much for your feedback and it is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Longmont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a day in Rocky Mountain National Park, my friend and I stayed at this hotel. Alex, who took my reservation over the phone, was very friendly and professional and gave us a good rate. Since the hotel was almost full, he put us in one of the wheelchair accessible room. Now, the only time I was ever in a wheelchair was on the way to the x-ray after spraining my ankle, so I can't really speak about the accessibility, but the room had plenty of space, a walk-in (or roll-in) shower, a shower chair, a lower sink, plenty of space next to the toilet to put a wheelchair, handrails, and even a second, lower peephole in the door, so it seemed very user-friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast in the morning very good with a nice variety. I also went for a swim in the outdoor pool. There were plenty of towels and lawnchairs around it. The water was a bit cloudy, but not dirty. Overall, we got an excellent stay, good food, and friendly service. I wil definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool as well as our complimentary breakfast during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It was good. Highly recommend Harold's, the attached bar and restaurant. Friendly service, GREAT farm to table food, best cocktails! Internet service wasn't so great for me. But the best part of the restaurant was that they had gluten free options at breakfast! That own me over!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

It is wonderful that you had the chance to dine at Harold's Restaurant during your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We are happy you were able to enjoy some menu options that meet your dietary needs. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel has beds with the sleep number gadget which makes for very poor mattresses. They are either hard as concrete or saggy, depending on the setting. The room walls are paper thin and from our second story room we could hear conversations outside. People talking in the hall sounded like they were in our room.
The bathroom was poorly designed with a toilet stuck next to the shower in a cramped space and no bathtub. Altogether it's a cheaply constructed motel.
We had booked for three nights and checked out after one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallopingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. In addition to our rooms with Sleep Number beds, we do offer accommodations with a Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattress and we regret we did not have the chance to ensure your accommodations met your needs. Thank you for sharing your perspective and it is our hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I recently attended a convention in Longmont and stayed at the Plaza. There was three of us so we had 2 adjoining rooms. Check in was easy and fast, The rooms were BIG and very nice. One room had a king bed and a sitting area with a couch and easy chair and the other room had two Queen beds with a couch and easy chair. The beds were sleep no. beds. Rooms were very quiet. Everything was very clean. A complimentary hot breakfast was served on the 2nd floor in the mornings. It was in a big dining room with lots of windows and a beautiful view.
The TV in one room did not work but when we called the front desk someone came right down and fixed it. I would definately stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy your accommodations and found the rooms met your expectations. We appreciate you making us aware of the TV so we could have the maintenance team fix the problem and we appreciate your patience during this time. It would be great to welcome you back to Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews