We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at this place for the first fortnight of September, and loved every second of it.
The hotel is pretty well maintained, and pretty inexpensive as well taking into account the level of service they offer.
Really big and spacious rooms, with comfortable beds. I was on my own and the King Size bed felt almost too big!
In the room there was a minifridge, with two complimentary bottles of water already in it, and a tea/coffee maker with a choice of 4 different blends, refilled every morning.
One thing that could be improved is the lighting, though. The shower area, with just the single ceiling lamp, tends to be a little too dark.
Room was cleaned every day and they provided soap and shampoo everytime I was almost finished with the one I already had. At the frontdesk you can even ask for deodorant, razors, shaving cream and stuff you may have forgotten, or that did not pass airport security, for no charge!
I had the chance to use the gym (accessible 24h with your room key!), that has a couple of treadmills, some stationary bicycles and weight machines (it has a sauna in it as well, but I did not try it), and since I'm used to exercise early in the morning I really appreciated it.
The pool is quite nice as well.
This hotel offers one of the best breakfast I ever had while staying away from home.
They rotate the hot choices daily (bacon, scambled eggs, hash brown, breaskfast burritos!!!, mini-burgers, ...) and there is always a choice of some kind of freshly baked loaves of bread.
I really appreciated the fact that they provided fresh fruits and fresh cut fruit salad every day, but the best part about breakfast is the waffle station!
A note of merit to the reception desk clerks and at the staff in general. I was there when the flooding in Longmont began, and even though it was a really rough day for everyone, the staff has been really helpful in trying to provide the most update infos about road conditions and way to move around. Because of the situation I had to leave in a hurry to catch my plane, and I feel like I didn't have the chance to thank them in the proper way for the great service they provided during my stay.

A couple of suggestion for the direction that could improve even further the overall experience:
- It would be awesome if you could provide bikes to your guests, since the hotel is a bit far away from the city centre/main st.
- It would be nice if you could add microwaves in some other common areas as well (maybe in the laundry rooms?) just not to have to walk all the way to the lobby (which I know is not that much, but still....).

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a railroad, so if you're a light sleeper (I'm not) it may be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
It was truly a pleasure to have had you here and we can't thank you enough for your detailed review. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the team. Your feedback is appreciated as comments like yours help us to improve upon our services we offer our guests. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    184
    54
    34
    16
See reviews for
215
122
35
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a recent wedding and had a great time. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a Kuerig, fridge and the bed was a sleep-number. We were unable to try the breakfast bar, but we definitely will next time we stay.

Room Tip: Request a west facing room as the back parking lot is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorntonCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
When choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel, it is our hope that our guests will enjoy their time here and have the opportunity to relax and unwind. We are thrilled you were able to do just that and we can't thank you enough for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast while here. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here while our floors were being redone. Some of the reviews I read talked about noise from the train and the walls being too thing. Wrong -- we never heard the train, seldom heard any guests other than doors closing and the bed and room was large and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was almost half of any other hotel/motel nearby. Thank you for an exceptional stay. We would definitely recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we sincerely appreciate your great review. Thank you for your recommendation to others. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests and we are delighted you were able to enjoy so much at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our room was great with a sleep number bed and a walk in shower with a hand held sprayer shower head. Nice sink area with a magnifying mirror. Breakfast bar was super with hot items plus cut-up fresh mixed fruit, etc. This is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Your kind comments regarding your stay are appreciated. We are happy you found the amenities we offer at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel worked well for your visit. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

On our way back from Rocky Mountain National Park we stayed at this hotel and realized that it was one of the nicest places I have stayed in Colorado! Good work! Love the berry water! I hope I get to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

this hotel was very clean and very close to everything, we were in town for our NBHA state finals and we were just minutes from the fairgrounds which was very nice. Harrolds the restaurant there on site was probably one of the best dining experiences I've had, the food was amazing and the service was fabulous. We had a room facing the road and not once was I awakened by road noise. I slept very sound and the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy a restful night's sleep while staying with us for your event at the fairgrounds. We thank you for your kind comments and are delighted you had the chance to experience Harold's Restaurant during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Best Western was a great place to stay. We would recommend it to anyone in the Longmont, Colorado, area. The hotel had a large lobby area, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast room on the level of our room had large windows with great views and the breakfast buffet was better than any other complimentary breakfast we ever encountered. Great value for the money and a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We appreciate your review of your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. It is great that you had the chance to start your day with our complimentary breakfast and were able to enjoy a variety of buffet options. Thank you so much for your feedback and it is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Longmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#7 of 14 in Longmont
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing