We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great find...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was a great find...”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent 4 days there with my dogs during an agility trial at the nearby Boulder County Fairgrounds. Rooms were large, well appointed, well maintained, and staff was very friendly and helpful throughout. Housekeeping was excellent. Bedding, showers, heating, TV, internet - all that was just fine, and better than pretty much anywhere I've stayed in this price range. Had their free breakfast one day and it was well above average for this type of amenity. Neighborhood is pleasant and not congested, very close to lots of dining and other businesses that we needed. A great place if you're traveling with dogs, too.
This will be my go-to place anywhere north of Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east will hear the nearby trains more than the rooms facing west, but those trains were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are delighted you have had the opportunity to enjoy so much while staying at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope you will have the chance to stay with us when in the Longmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    171
    49
    33
    13
See reviews for
195
110
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I am not sure what the Plus stands for. The building has outdated doors, no bathtub, an attractive, attached, restaurant and bar that is NOT open on Sunday...not really open but a few hours an evening when it is open. The pool is outside and there is not a hot tub. However, you can DRIVE to the Longmont Athletic Club with a pass...what a joke! The Plaza did have a decent bed and the room was quiet. Wouldn't stay there again though, not a good value for the price they charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff is caring, the hotel is clean and it can be a great value. The breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold selections and coffee, water and tea are available 24/7. The front desk attendants went out of their way to assist with arranging transportation for me. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The beds are sleep number and I am not a fan, didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for the great compliment of our staff! We are pleased that you enjoyed our chef prepared complementary breakfast buffet. For your future stay, we do offer rooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff was wonderful, the rooms were immaculate and because we were there for my Grandmother's funeral, the bereavement rates were a big help. I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends and would definitely stay there again while staying in Longmont, Colorado.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I am so sorry about your loss. Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, staff and for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was my second stay here in the past 3 years. Both were very good in the Executive Wing. I do recommend as in any hotel being on the top floor (only 2 here) due to upstairs walking noise. The heat/AC unit was nice and quite and worked well. The free breakfast was tasty and with good variety. The location in Longmont/Boulder is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a second time! We are very happy that you enjoyed the Executive Wing where we serve complementary beer, wine and appetizers Mondays through Thursdays from 5:30pm – 7:30pm. We also appreciate your compliment on our free breakfast buffet. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had our Mid Year conference here and the service both at the Hotel and at the Conference Center was just excellent. I had a suite and at the last minute asked to have an adjoining room added, which they did quickly. The rooms were very nice, clean, beds comfortable and service was great. We threw a last minute pajama party for 9 teenagers and the hotel was great in helping us get what we needed. I would have a conference here again and would recommend them for a pleasure stay as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dajemcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are delighted that our full-service staff at both our hotel and convention center accommodated your requests to make your stay with us a special one. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was extremely comfortable with spacious rooms and sleep number beds. The Breakfast was Very good with a variety of yummy options.5 stars!!! They offer a great gym and is very close to great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the size of the rooms made the stay very comfortable. Best we have stayed at for size nd value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rkmcmillenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that you found your stay with us comfortable and that you enjoyed our chef prepared and complementary breakfast buffet! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing