We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is 1980 at Best Western PLUS Plaza” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, United States
1 review
“It is 1980 at Best Western PLUS Plaza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I am not sure what the Plus stands for. The building has outdated doors, no bathtub, an attractive, attached, restaurant and bar that is NOT open on Sunday...not really open but a few hours an evening when it is open. The pool is outside and there is not a hot tub. However, you can DRIVE to the Longmont Athletic Club with a pass...what a joke! The Plaza did have a decent bed and the room was quiet. Wouldn't stay there again though, not a good value for the price they charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    167
    46
    32
    12
See reviews for
189
109
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff is caring, the hotel is clean and it can be a great value. The breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold selections and coffee, water and tea are available 24/7. The front desk attendants went out of their way to assist with arranging transportation for me. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The beds are sleep number and I am not a fan, didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for the great compliment of our staff! We are pleased that you enjoyed our chef prepared complementary breakfast buffet. For your future stay, we do offer rooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff was wonderful, the rooms were immaculate and because we were there for my Grandmother's funeral, the bereavement rates were a big help. I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends and would definitely stay there again while staying in Longmont, Colorado.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I am so sorry about your loss. Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, staff and for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was my second stay here in the past 3 years. Both were very good in the Executive Wing. I do recommend as in any hotel being on the top floor (only 2 here) due to upstairs walking noise. The heat/AC unit was nice and quite and worked well. The free breakfast was tasty and with good variety. The location in Longmont/Boulder is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a second time! We are very happy that you enjoyed the Executive Wing where we serve complementary beer, wine and appetizers Mondays through Thursdays from 5:30pm – 7:30pm. We also appreciate your compliment on our free breakfast buffet. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had our Mid Year conference here and the service both at the Hotel and at the Conference Center was just excellent. I had a suite and at the last minute asked to have an adjoining room added, which they did quickly. The rooms were very nice, clean, beds comfortable and service was great. We threw a last minute pajama party for 9 teenagers and the hotel was great in helping us get what we needed. I would have a conference here again and would recommend them for a pleasure stay as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dajemcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are delighted that our full-service staff at both our hotel and convention center accommodated your requests to make your stay with us a special one. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was extremely comfortable with spacious rooms and sleep number beds. The Breakfast was Very good with a variety of yummy options.5 stars!!! They offer a great gym and is very close to great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the size of the rooms made the stay very comfortable. Best we have stayed at for size nd value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rkmcmillenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that you found your stay with us comfortable and that you enjoyed our chef prepared and complementary breakfast buffet! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice, beds are
Comfortable. Hotel is right next to an Old Chicago pizza and taproom.

Has a full gym (although it had a moisture issue on which they were working on)

No jacuzzi, and pool is outside which of course is closed this time of year.


Staff is friendly, rooms are large, and parking is comfortable.

Safe neighborhood, I would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Xcellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that you found your bed to be comfortable and our team to be friendly. We hope that you can come back and stay with us during warmer weather so that you can enjoy our outdoor heated pool and the beautifully landscaped courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing