We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Customer service is attentive and helpful but I did not have the impression or felt that I got my dollars worth for overall experience. There was no secure Wi-Fi network and was not working despite supposed attempts to fix it. The gym door was out of order which was also blocking the entrance to the sauna. It was a very small gym and no locker room. Then almost missed a lecture due to failure of wake-up call. Check-out time was too early and even though it was talked over about having to depart in the evening was not able to get a later time. I rate this as an average overpriced hotel that does not meet expectations of a PLUS hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I found the other hotels in the area appeared to be a better value when searching. After I got there the location of our hotel was not as good as the others and the other hotels appeared to be newer. We chose this hotel for the free breakfast, not worth the extra price. I like trains, but not passing my hotel several times a night with horns blowing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Clean room, great amenities like Sleep Number mattress, microwave, refrig, updated bath and room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was spacious which was great because often hotels are very crowded round the breakfast buffet. The location was a little further from the interstate than would like but the rate/value was also worth the drive from the interstate. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our extensive amenities, from our beds to the refrigerators that are in every room. I look forward to sharing your complements of our friendly staff to the rest of the team. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very attractive hotel in a nice location. The rooms are spacious rooms and both, hotel and rooms are well equipped. Mixing that with friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast makes this hotel a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joerg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It’s great to read that you found our location, large and well equipped rooms and our complimentary full breakfast buffet to be of great value. That you for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently stayed here on a family trip. Super people, good value, clean and comfortable. Easy to get around, close to highways, restaurants and touristy stuff. Make sure you go to Harold's next door for the burger...best I've ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. It is our hope to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family and I stopped here when my daughter had a dance competition in Denver and my son had a Karate tournament in Loveland. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and clean. There is an Old Chicagos next door and it was good. The only bad this is that the staff new of a belligerent person outside and did nothing to prevent him from harrassing my family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for complimenting your clean and comfortable room. It was disappointing to find out that there was an unruly passerby. We take great pride in the comfort and safety of our guests and I can assure you that this person was removed immediately after you reported the incident. We hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again when in the Longmont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Best Western Plus was a delight. Select Comfort beds .. a great hot breakfast and very reasonable rates for the Denver area. Great rooms, TVs, Internet and very clean. Great staff and friendly team. I wish I had found this gem sooner.

Room Tip: Try to get in the executive suite area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregonct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It’s wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be a “delight” and a “gem”! I look forward to sharing with our team your comments about our complementary hot breakfast buffet and the service that we were able to provide for you. We’re glad that you found us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#6 of 15 in Longmont
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 15 in Longmont
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing