We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Dale Hood is the best Executive Host you could imagine. He is the main reason I stay at this hotel. The rooms are well designed and clean. I have not had a problem at this hotel ever. The TV always works and looks good with all my favorite channels. The on-site restaurant is wonderful with a great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

What a pleasure it is to hear that our Executive Host takes such wonderful care of you when you stay with us! Thank you for complementing our staff, our clean rooms and the amenities we offer. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was so big, had a Keurig coffee maker, sleep number bed with nice linens, very clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast included. Very reasonable. Highly recommend. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKBERTRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is an excellent property and compares very well to (exceeds, actually) other chains that are considered "high end." Sleep Number bed, in-room Kuerig coffee, breakfast and concierge level snack, excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are happy that we exceeded your expectations with the amenities and service that we offer our guests. I look forward to sharing your complements with the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel itself was average. There was a bit of a strange smell in the hallways, it just smells a bit old but the room was pretty clean.The location was excellent with quick access to Longmont, Niwot, Boulder. Besides it's great location, It's other redeeming quality was the fabulous breakfast. So many options and different main breakfast items on the two days we stayed. My favorite was the breakfast burritos with green chili sauce. I'd stay there again for the breakfast alone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SMAFulshear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. We are very glad that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This has been my fifth business trip to Longmont and my third stay at this Hotel. Everything is very consistent, clean, working, and the sleep number beds are great. The staff is always pleasant and the included breakfast is consistently good, including fresh fruit, yogurt, and hot items that rotate through the week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

What a pleasure it is to hear that we continue to provide you with good accommodations and service! Thank you so much for continuing to choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Customer service is attentive and helpful but I did not have the impression or felt that I got my dollars worth for overall experience. There was no secure Wi-Fi network and was not working despite supposed attempts to fix it. The gym door was out of order which was also blocking the entrance to the sauna. It was a very small gym and no locker room. Then almost missed a lecture due to failure of wake-up call. Check-out time was too early and even though it was talked over about having to depart in the evening was not able to get a later time. I rate this as an average overpriced hotel that does not meet expectations of a PLUS hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I found the other hotels in the area appeared to be a better value when searching. After I got there the location of our hotel was not as good as the others and the other hotels appeared to be newer. We chose this hotel for the free breakfast, not worth the extra price. I like trains, but not passing my hotel several times a night with horns blowing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#6 of 15 in Longmont
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 15 in Longmont
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing