We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
“Great Overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

In Longmont for an AKC dog show-its just a little too far to drive back and forth when you have to groom a large furry dog before ring time. This hotel was welcoming, comfortable, spacious and close to the show site as well as reasonable-basically it checked all the boxes. We will definitely be back the next time we need to be in Longmont overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be welcoming, comfortable and spacious! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    169
    49
    33
    12
See reviews for
192
109
32
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am a Marriott Platinum and travel pretty much weekly to the Longmont area. I became frustrated because the cluster of Marriott hotels could fit me in some weeks and not others. What good is loyalty id you cannot get in, and when they could they would not honor the negotiated rate. What was first a move of desperation I ended up at the Best Western Plus in Longmont and I was so pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and clean. The TV channel selection is great. The breakfast buffet was always good. The staff friendly and helpful. The only thing I miss is the Marriott points, as I had become a points junkie like many others. Given a choice I would stay in the friendly confines of the Best Western, not have to explain why I was unable to get the negotiated rate, know I always have a place to stay than to mess around with the points. Try the Longmont Best Western. You just might be very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: If there is space, try to upgrade to the executive wing. Worth every penny of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We just can’t thank you enough for such a wonderful review of our hotel, team members and the service you received! We are very happy that we were given the opportunity to serve you. I hope that you were able to sign up with Best Western Rewards. Best Western can match your status you have with other hotel chains to enable you to earn Best Western Rewards at the same rate as the other program. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent staff, big clean rooms and very quiet except for the two train runs, one around 5 pm and one around 9 pm! Beds are the best! My room was very large with two double beds, a loveseat, lounge chair, desk and office chair. There was a separate counter with sink and coffee maker (Keurig) and refrigerator. I did have to ask for a microwave, but it was brought to my room promptly. I had a handicapped accessible bath with walk-in shower. The sink, unfortunately was a tiny wall hung with no counter space, the only down side to my room! All in all, very comfortable space for myself and my two very large Great Danes!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are pleased that you chose to stay with us a second time and that you found our rooms to be spacious. We do have some rooms with bathtubs. When you reserve a room with us again, please inquire about our rooms with bathtubs and it would be our pleasure to reserve one for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairplay, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here for the dog show. Room rates did go up $10 more a night. But hotels in this area all are rather expensive. The rooms have a frige and are large. I just wish they had bathtubs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 961maryannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent five days while at a dog show in Longmont was very impressed with the hotel. Room was very nice and the free breakfast was awesome. Very close to other restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly would definitely stay again if in the area. The beds were adjustable for firmness so had very good sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms had extra sink with small counter as well as fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It is delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our complimentary breakfast buffet to be “awesome”! Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, NM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Parking a block away from the entries due to too many guests. Free Breakfast was unavailable due to too many guests. Guests were sitting on stairs and eating in hallways, if they could even get into the serving area. We went offsite for breakfast. The Free Breakfast was a value we could not take advantage of. Problems with in-room DirectTV Satelite service. The set top box needed to be rebooted a number of times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. We sincerely appreciate that you have shared your experience with us. It is disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Twice a year we hold Certification Exams at the attached convention center and have always been treated with the highest professional respect. The staff at the convention center, catering office and hotel are the absolute best at making you feel at home. They are always attentive to every need, sometimes before it actually happens. If you have need of meeting space of any size, this is the place to hold it. The hotel makes overnight or multiple day stays an easy and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWiseman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
What a pleasure it is to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, our convention center and our wonderful staff. It’s comments like yours that we strive for, and we appreciate that you have used this forum to tell about your pleasant experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing