We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Reservation, Horrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel itself was fine, but the customer service was terrible. We had a reservation for two nights, but once checked in we were told that a room was not available for the second night. The desk attendant was not able to help, and promised that another hostess would call me to resolve the problem. This never happened, forcing me to make other arrangements.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pros: The rooms were pretty large and the room had a small fridge; Free Breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, etc.; efficient & friendly staff; Free wi-fi

Cons: Train right across that street that blew its horn (several times) both mornings that we were there at 4am; The hotel and rooms are a little dated....I've seen worse, though.

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest room, in order to avoid the train horn. That horn was pretty loud, I think it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric2000f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your compliments regarding our large rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and our friendly staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel room, clean, Included Breakfast in the price, would be good if they had enough prepared for everyone. Also limited hours for the included breakfast closes at 9 on week days. Close to train tracks, loud train horn in middle of the night several times, not a big deal after you get used to it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear that you found the room to be nice. Thank you for your feedback regarding the quantity of breakfast items. We’ll use your feedback to improve the experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family stays here every year! It is our home away from home. We've been through multiple ownerships and Best Western has done a really good job at reviving this hotel. As a mom, I enjoy how spacious the rooms are. There are laundry facilities on site and breakfast every morning. A tip for breakfast, don't wait until the last 30 min if you want the full selection. They stop replenishing around that time. They are also pet friendly with plenty of space to take them for walks. The staff are AWESOME!! Helpful in every way!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank okc_thdr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

What a pleasure it is to hear that we are your home away from home! Thank you so much for using this forum to share your experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments of our service and rooms with our team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed a week in Longmont on business. Internet was very important. I spent too much time trying to connect. I demanded that they change my room, they couldn't change my room until 5 PM. The manager Tom said since the Maids went home he could not sell my room so tried to charge me for 2 room. First I requested early in the morning to change. Second the hotel was empty. I had to call my credit card company to remove the extra charge. Will never stay there again!!

Room Tip: If you need internet, you need to be close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It looks like we received a wonderful review from you last year, July 2013, about your outstanding experience and that the hotel was a great place to stay. We also see that you have not visited us since that time. My sincere apologies for whatever happened since last year that made you have a change of heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beds not working,room cleanliness deplorable, staff was friendly, thier appearance less then desirable, breakfast average. My preference moving forward is hampton inn even though my company has negotiated corporate rate with your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. All guest comments are welcome and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared yours with us. It is truly disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression but we thank you for your feedback and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here to visit RMNP rather than Estes Park. Easy drive to the park. Had a suite with 2 doubles, sofabed. Room was large. Lighting was dim, but respect their green hotel. Exercise room was small, but efficient. Breakfast room is bright, excellent selection and quality of food. Will stay here again. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for complimenting your large guest room, the complimentary breakfast buffet selections and our WiFi. We hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again when in the Longmont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing