We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Sugarbeet

Sugarbeet
Reserve with OpenTable
Sugarbeet is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 323 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Description: Join us for dinner and drinks and enjoy an incredible meal in an intimate, yet casual atmosphere. Sugarbeet is a wonderful spot for a romantic dinner for two or for meeting friends and business associates. Our chef owned bistro serves a delicious and creative seasonal dinner menu with a full bar and wine list. Reservations are recommended as our restaurant has limited seating. We have a wonderful patio for outdoor dining and cocktails when weather permits.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Food is delicious and service is wonderful. You won’t be disappointed in your experience at Sugarbeet.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Andersone68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

Casual place, the hostess was wearing sweats and a t-shirt. We visited during the happy hour and had a sampling of different dishes. The olives was excellent, the Brussels sprouts was enormous! the beer selection featured local brews. All around nice local place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice more elegant atmosphere in Longmont, this one is a good one. Great food, cocktails and ambiance but also quaint.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnaGCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is definitely a hidden gem in Longmont. Upscale cuisine off the main street in Longmont. Beautifully crafted cuisine with interesting dishes. The brussel spouts and edamame hummus were the favorite appetizers. And the scallops is a signature dish of the SugarBeets and it was fantastic. Wine list was terrific. The entire meal and service was perfection!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KJM_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This past Friday evening, we took the 15 minute drive from Boulder to visit one of our favorite restaurants in Boulder County. Sugarbeet was taken over by new owners in June 2017. Every time we arrive we are greeted by one of the two owners who are both engaging and eager to make sure our experience is first class.

The ambience is quite comfortable, not pretentious in any way and very welcoming. The food quality, preparation, presentation and flavors are fabulous. The other evening they had Hawaiian Ahi tuna as a special which was paired with black Chinese rice and seared. Fabulous flavors with a hint of wasabi.

The entrée was preceded by House made mozzarella and homemade sourdough bread along with local heirloom tomatoes and a balsamic reduction drizzle. Also one of our favorites is the sizzling shrimp with sweet bell peppers. The butter and garlic included in the shrimp are excellent on the homemade sourdough bread.

My spouse had the halibut which was delightful, light and perfectly prepared. Our other guest had the ribeye special for the evening which was paired with Yukon Gold mashed potatoes.

We enjoyed some excellent Paso Robles Cabernet and Moët champagne. For dessert we had the house made molten chocolate soufflé with the evening special decaf espresso ice cream. Truly fabulous!

We have brought many of our friends from nearby Boulder and Denver to sugarbeet and have never left dissatisfied, rather only wanting to visit sooner than later.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DanMDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarbeet also viewed

 

Been to Sugarbeet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing